Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Vegas Golden Knights (39-24-8)


Thu. 8/6 Sat. 8/8 Tue. 8/11 Thu. 8/13 Sat. 8/15
@ StL
W 6-4
Box | Recap
@ Col
W 4-3
Box | Recap
vs. Chi
7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST6:30 UAE (+1)22:30 ET23:30 BRT
Preview
vs. Chi
2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST1:30 UAE (+1)17:30 ET18:30 BRT
@ Chi
5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT

Pacioretty returns as Knights face surprising Blackhawks

The Chicago Blackhawks weren't supposed to reach the first round of the Stanley Cup playoffs. The Vegas Golden Knights weren't expected to be the top-seeded team in the Western Conference.

Both teams pulled off upsets in the qualifying series and round-robin format, respectively, setting the stage for their unlikely first-round matchup beginning Tuesday afternoon in Edmonton.

"The real fun begins," said Chicago forward Jonathan Toews, who won Stanley Cup titles with the Blackhawks in 2010, 2013 and 2015.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: M. Pacioretty66
Plus/Minus: C. Stephenson24
Shots on Goal: M. Pacioretty307
PIM: R. Reaves47
Win: M. Fleury27
Shutouts: M. Fleury5
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 224 (10)
Shots: 2450 (1)
PP%: 22.0% (9)
Penalty Minutes: 566 (18)
Assists: 354 (16)
SH Goals: 9 (5)
Standings
Pacific Division
  W L OTL Pts
x-Vegas 39 24 8 86
x-Edmonton 37 25 9 83
x-Calgary 36 27 7 79
x-Vancouver 36 27 6 78
x-Arizona 33 29 8 74
Anaheim 29 33 9 67
Los Angeles 29 35 6 64
San Jose 29 36 5 63
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 209 (19)
Shots Against: 2082 (27)
PK%: 76.6% (27)
Penalty Minutes: 520 (25)
Shutouts: 6 (6)
Sv%: 0.900 (25)
Injuries
Date Player Status
No Recent Injuries
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
7/24 J. Bischoff Sent to minors Chicago-AHL
7/24 J. Schuldt Sent to minors Chicago-AHL
7/13 L. Thompson Signed as Free Agent Two-year, entry-level contract
7/11 J. Schuldt Called up from minors from Chicago-AHL
7/11 N. Hague Called up from minors from Chicago-AHL
7/11 D. Coghlan Called up from minors from Chicago-AHL
7/11 J. Bischoff Called up from minors from Chicago-AHL
7/11 O. Dansk Called up from minors from Chicago-AHL
7/11 P. Krebs Called up from minors from Winnipeg-WHL
7/11 K. Kolesar Called up from minors from Chicago-AHL
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.