Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Arizona Coyotes (33-29-8)


Sun. 9/15 Tue. 9/17 Tue. 3/31 Thu. 4/2 Sat. 4/4
@ VGK 
L 2-6
Box
vs. LA 
L 1-4
Box
@ Col 
6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST7:00 PM CST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET22:00 BRT
vs. Van 
7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST8:30 PM CST9:30 PM EST6:30 UAE (+1)22:30 ET23:30 BRT
vs. Wpg 
1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST2:00 PM CST3:00 PM EST0:00 UAE (+1)16:00 ET17:00 BRT

Healthy Kessel expected to give Coyotes a boost in return

GLENDALE, Ariz. (AP) The start of Phil Kessel's desert tenure did not go according to plan, for him or the Arizona Coyotes.

Expected to give the Coyotes a scoring jolt, Kessel instead labored, in large part due to a string of injuries.

The NHL's pandemic-caused pause has give the 32-year-old right wing a chance to heal, putting him in position to have a much bigger impact when the Coyotes return to the ice.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: T. Hall52
Plus/Minus: A. Goligoski8
Shots on Goal: T. Hall232
PIM: J. Chychrun38
Win: D. Kuemper16
Shutouts: D. Kuemper2
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 190 (22)
Shots: 2220 (13)
PP%: 19.2% (18)
Penalty Minutes: 454 (31)
Assists: 310 (24)
SH Goals: 5 (19)
Standings
Pacific Division
  W L OTL Pts
x-Vegas 39 24 8 86
x-Edmonton 37 25 9 83
x-Calgary 36 27 7 79
x-Vancouver 36 27 6 78
x-Arizona 33 29 8 74
Anaheim 29 33 9 67
Los Angeles 29 35 6 64
San Jose 29 36 5 63
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 183 (28)
Shots Against: 2270 (10)
PK%: 82.7% (5)
Penalty Minutes: 517 (26)
Shutouts: 4 (9)
Sv%: 0.919 (3)
Injuries
Date Player Status
3/8 C. Garland Lower-body injury (day-to-day)
2/20 J. Chychrun Lower-body injury (IR)
10/1 M. Hossa Skin infection (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
6/30 D. Mayo Contract extended One-year, two-way contract extension
5/15 V. Saarijarvi Signed with European team Lukko Rauma-Finland
5/8 M. Wiikman Retired
4/28 M. Maccelli Signed Three-year, entry-level contract
4/9 C. Crotty Signed Three-year, entry-level contract
4/6 D. Tendeck Signed Three-year, entry-level contract
3/30 M. Chaput Contract extended One-year, two-way contract extension
3/20 N. Sucese Signed as Free Agent One-year, entry-level contract
3/19 R. McGregor Signed as Free Agent Three-year, entry-level contract
3/11 A. Ness Sent to minors Tucson-AHL
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.