Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Vitek Vanecek
W GAA Sv%
16 2.66 0.911
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-2 Born: 1/9/1996
Position: GWeight: 187 Birthplace: Havlickuv Brod, Czech Republic

Latest News
Apr. 9 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST6:47 PM CST7:47 PM EST4:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET21:47 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 30 of 33 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 win over the Sabres on Friday. The victory pushed him to 16-7-3 on the season with a 2.66 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Apr. 6 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET21:43 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 38 of 39 shots in the Capitals' 1-0 loss to the Islanders on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 15-7-3 on the season with a 2.64 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Apr. 2 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 22 of 23 shots in the Capitals' 2-1 overtime win over the Devils on Friday. The victory pushed him to 15-6-3 on the season with a 2.71 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Apr. 1 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST7:10 PM CST8:10 PM EST5:10 UAE (+1)21:10 ET22:10 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 7 of 9 shots in the Capitals' 8-4 loss to the Islanders on Thursday. Vanecek did not factor in the decision and remained at 14-6-3 on the season with a 2.79 GAA and .906 save percentage.
Mar. 30 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 22 of 26 shots in the Capitals' 5-2 loss to the Rangers on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 14-6-3 on the season with a 2.73 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Mar. 25 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST6:45 PM CST7:45 PM EST4:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET21:45 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 21 of 24 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 win over the Devils on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 14-5-3 on the season with a 2.67 GAA and .910 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2020-21 Was 28 1603 2.66 16 7 3 - 6 1 71 795 0.911
Career 28 1603 2.66 16 7 3 - 6 1 71 795 0.911


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.