Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Mike Smith
W GAA Sv%
16 2.30 0.923
Team: Edmonton Oilers Height: 6-5 Born: 3/22/1982
Position: GWeight: 220 Birthplace: Kingston, Ontario

Latest News
Apr. 19 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST8:49 PM CST9:49 PM EST6:49 UAE (+1)22:49 ET23:49 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 22 of 23 shots in the Oilers' 4-1 win over the Canadiens on Monday. The victory pushed him to 16-4-2 on the season with a 2.30 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Apr. 17 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - Mike Smith stopped all 26 shots he faced in the Oilers' 3-0 win over the Jets on Saturday for his third shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 15-4-2 on the season with a 2.36 GAA and .922 save percentage.
Apr. 11 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST10:02 PM CST11:02 PM EST8:02 UAE0:02 ET1:02 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 27 of 32 shots in the Oilers' 5-0 loss to the Flames on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 14-4-2 on the season with a 2.47 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Apr. 8 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST6:32 PM CST7:32 PM EST4:32 UAE (+1)20:32 ET21:32 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 39 of 40 shots in the Oilers' 3-1 win over the Senators on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 14-3-2 on the season with a 2.34 GAA and .922 save percentage.
Apr. 5 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Oilers' 3-2 overtime loss to the Canadiens on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 13-3-2 on the season with a 2.41 GAA and .919 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2006-07 Dal 23 1213 2.23 12 5 2 - 3 3 45 511 0.912
2007-08 Dal 21 1171 2.46 12 9 0 - 4 2 48 510 0.906
2007-08 TB 13 773 2.79 3 10 0 - 5 1 36 338 0.893
2007-08 Tot 34 1945 2.59 15 19 0 - 9 3 84 848 0.901
2008-09 TB 41 2471 2.62 14 18 9 - 5 2 108 1282 0.916
2009-10 TB 42 2272 3.09 13 18 7 - 3 2 117 1165 0.900
2010-11 TB 22 1202 2.90 13 6 1 - 0 1 58 576 0.899
2011-12 Pho 67 3903 2.21 38 18 10 - 3 8 144 2066 0.930
2012-13 Pho 34 1955 2.58 15 12 5 - 2 5 84 938 0.910
2013-14 Pho 62 3609 2.64 27 21 10 - 10 3 159 1871 0.915
2014-15 Ari 62 3555 3.16 14 42 5 - 13 0 187 1955 0.904
2015-16 Ari 32 1753 2.63 15 13 2 - 6 3 77 921 0.916
2016-17 Ari 55 3202 2.92 19 26 9 - 8 3 156 1819 0.914
2017-18 Cgy 55 3190 2.65 25 22 6 - 8 3 141 1686 0.916
2018-19 Cgy 42 2400 2.73 23 16 2 - 5 2 109 1069 0.898
2019-20 Edm 39 2156 2.95 19 12 6 - 6 1 106 1087 0.902
2020-21 Edm 24 1383 2.30 16 4 2 - 0 3 53 687 0.923
Career 634 36217 2.70 278 252 76 - 81 42 1628 18481 0.912

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2010-11 TB 3 120 1.00 1 1 0 - 1 0 2 48 0.958
2011-12 Pho 16 1026 1.99 9 7 0 - 1 3 34 602 0.944
2018-19 Cgy 5 318 3.20 1 4 0 - 0 1 17 205 0.917
2019-20 Edm 1 26 11.11 0 1 0 - 0 0 5 23 0.783
Career 25 1492 2.33 11 13 0 - 2 4 58 878 0.934

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.