Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Milwaukee Brewers (59-50)


Sun. 8/7 Tue. 8/9 Wed. 8/10 Fri. 8/12 Sat. 8/13
vs. Cin
L 2-4
Box | Recap
vs. TB
W 5-3
Box | Recap
TB 3 - 4 Mil
Final
Box
@ StL
5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT
@ StL
4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT

Tellez hits tying HR, Adames winning single, Brews beat Rays

MILWAUKEE (AP) Rowdy Tellez hit a tying homer in the ninth inning and made a key defensive play in the 10th, setting up Willy Adames' game-ending RBI single that gave the Milwaukee Brewers a 4-3 win over the Tampa Bay Rays on Wednesday.

Adames had struck out in his previous three at-bats before he came up in the 10th following an intentional walk to Christian Yelich. His grounder off Ryan Thompson (3-3) got past diving shortstop Taylor Walls and scored automatic runner Tyrone Taylor from second base.

"I always get excited," Adames said about the free pass to Yelich. "It kind of like pumps me up. I've got to do it now."

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: C. Yelich.262
HR: W. Adames22
RBI: R. Tellez70
SB: C. Yelich16
W: B. Woodruff9
ERA: C. Burnes2.45
Saves: T. Rogers28
K: C. Burnes175
NL Central
TeamWLPctGB
St. Louis 6049.550-
Milwaukee 6050.5450.5
Chi Cubs 4565.40915.5
Cincinnati 4466.40016.5
Pittsburgh 4466.40016.5
Full Standings
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .240 (17)
Runs: 505 (9)
Hits: 878 (20)
Home Runs: 151 (4)
Stolen Bases: 68 (9)
OBP: .322 (7)
SLG: .418 (7)
Total Bases: 1528 (11)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 3.86 (11)
Runs Allowed: 467 (15)
Saves: 39 (1)
Strikeouts: 1029 (3)
OpBA: .234 (7)
OBP: .308 (13)
SLG: .389 (12)
Run Support: 4.70 (8)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
8/7 J. Alexander Called Up from Minors
8/7 J. McGee Designated for Assignment
8/6 A. Bettinger Released
8/6 A. Houser Sent to Minors For Rehabilitation
8/5 P. Severino Outrighted to Minors
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
8/4 O. Narváez Strained left quad (on 10-day IL)
8/1 J. Gustave Right forearm discomfort (on 15-day IL)
7/21 T. Rosenthal Strained left hamstring (on 15-day IL)
7/20 J. Peterson Sprained left elbow (on 10-day IL)
7/2 T. Taylor Concussion (7-day IL)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.