Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Roberto Osuna
ERA S K
0.00 5 6
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 2/7/1995 Birthplace: Juan Jose Rios, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Roberto Osuna allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Roberto Osuna did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Friday. Osuna struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Tuesday. Osuna did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Sunday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his third save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Friday. Osuna did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Monday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Roberto Osuna did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Friday. Osuna did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 1 6 20 - 23 68 0 0 69.2 48 21 20 7 16 2 75 0.92 2.58
2016 Tor 4 3 36 - 42 72 0 0 74.0 55 23 22 9 14 4 82 0.93 2.68
2017 Tor 3 4 39 - 49 66 0 0 64.0 46 26 24 3 9 0 83 0.86 3.38
2018 Tor 0 0 5 - 5 8 0 0 8.1 3 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.36 0.00
Career 8 13 100 - 119 214 0 0 216.0 152 70 66 19 39 6 246 0.88 2.75


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 0 1 1 - 1 7 0 0 8.1 3 2 2 1 1 0 6 2.16
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 5.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 1 1 0 0 6.75
2016 Tor Total 1 0 1 - 1 7 0 0 9.0 4 0 0 0 0 0 10 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 1 1 2 - 2 14 0 0 17.1 7 2 2 1 1 0 16 1.04


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 68 97 93 95 66.02
Slider 16 91 85 87.1 15.53
Changeup 7 84 80 83.1 6.8
Cut Fastball 12 92 89 90.1 11.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.