Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Odúbel Herrera
AVG HR RBI
.222 1 16
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 206
Position: CFBorn: 12/29/1991 Birthplace: Zulia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
May 28 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE2:57 PM CT-Phillies outfielder Odubel Herrera was placed on administrative leave Tuesday by Major League Baseball following his arrest in a domestic violence case at an Atlantic City casino a day earlier. Herrera was arrested Monday night on an assault charge at the Golden Nugget Casino.
Analysis: Police say they were called on a report of a domestic assault and found a 20-year-old woman ''with visible signs of injury to her arms and neck,'' which they said were caused by Herrera, whom they described as her boyfriend. MLB and the players' association agreed to a domestic violence policy in 2015, giving Commissioner Rob Manfred the right to investigate and impose discipline. If discipline is warranted, a paid leave can be converted to a suspension without pay.
May 26 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
May 25 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2. Herrera added a stolen base. He's now batting .228 with one home run this season.
May 24 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 1 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
May 23 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Chicago Cubs 9-7. Herrera scored once. He's now batting .218 with one home run this season.
May 22 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .223 with one home run this season.
May 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
May 19 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Colorado Rockies 7-5. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
May 18 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He's now batting .236 with one home run this season.
May 17 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
May 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3. He's now batting .248 with one home run this season.
May 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He's now batting .253 with one home run this season.
May 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1. Herrera added a stolen base. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
May 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He's now batting .260 with one home run this season.
May 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
May 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 2 for 5 with a double and a triple Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Kansas City Royals 7-0. Herrera scored twice. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 10 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
May 8 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. Herrera scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 2 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the St. Louis Cardinals 11-1. Herrera scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 2 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He's now batting .239 with one home run this season.
May 5 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 7-1. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-8. He's now batting .262 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST1:21 PM CST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Herrera (right hamstring strain) came off the injured list before Saturday's game against the Nationals.
Analysis: Herrera singled in two at-bats before leaving on April 17th and is batting .270 with a homer and seven RBIs in 17 games.
Apr. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 14-3. He's now batting .262 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 1 for 5 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 7-6. Herrera scored once. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 9-1. He's now batting .304 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 15-1. He's now batting .317 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-6. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .324 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 3 for 5 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Minnesota Twins 10-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 9-8. Herrera scored twice. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 3 for 5 with three doubles Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 8-2. Herrera scored twice. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 8-6. Herrera scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Odubel Herrera went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 10-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 147 495 64 147 30 3 8 41 28 129 16 8 .297 .344 .418
2016 Phi 159 583 87 167 21 6 15 49 63 134 25 7 .286 .361 .420
2017 Phi 138 526 67 148 42 3 14 56 31 126 8 5 .281 .325 .452
2018 Phi 148 550 64 140 19 3 22 71 38 122 5 2 .255 .310 .420
2019 Phi 39 126 12 28 10 1 1 16 11 33 2 2 .222 .288 .341
Career 631 2280 294 630 122 16 60 233 171 544 56 24 .276 .333 .423


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.