Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Aaron Nola
ERA W-L K
3.28 5-5 96
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 6/4/1993 Birthplace: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 5-5, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Sunday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 5-4, allowing five runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed five runs on five hits and five walks in 5.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 10-6 on Thursday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 5-3, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 11-0 on Friday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 4-3, allowing six runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 14-1 on Sunday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 4-2, allowing two hits and three walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Tuesday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Wednesday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-2 on Friday. Nola struck out three, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 6-2 on Saturday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-8 on Monday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Wednesday. Nola struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Friday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 6 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 77.2 74 31 31 11 19 1 68 1.20 3.59
2016 Phi 6 9 0 - 0 20 20 0 111.0 116 68 59 10 29 3 121 1.31 4.78
2017 Phi 12 11 0 - 0 27 27 0 168.0 154 67 66 18 49 2 184 1.21 3.54
2018 Phi 17 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 212.1 149 57 56 17 58 3 224 0.97 2.37
2019 Phi 12 7 0 - 0 34 34 0 202.1 176 91 87 27 80 3 229 1.27 3.87
2020 Phi 5 5 0 - 0 12 12 2 71.1 54 31 26 9 23 2 96 1.08 3.28
Career 58 40 0 - 0 139 139 2 842.2 723 345 325 92 258 14 922 1.16 3.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 13 23 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 16 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2016 Phi 20 30 1 1 1 0 0 0 3 17 0 0 .033 .147 .067
2017 Phi 27 48 3 4 0 0 0 1 4 25 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2018 Phi 33 62 0 3 1 0 0 4 1 36 0 0 .048 .063 .065
2019 Phi 34 59 6 7 2 0 0 2 6 35 0 0 .119 .200 .153
Career 139 222 10 17 4 0 0 8 15 129 0 0 .077 .139 .095


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 528 95 88 92.4 45.99
Curveball 306 82 75 78.7 26.66
Changeup 314 88 82 85 27.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.