Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#93
Yimi García
ERA S K
0.96 3 9
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228
Position: RPBorn: 8/18/1990 Birthplace: Moca, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Yimi Garcia improved to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Yimi Garcia improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Yimi Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Yimi Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.0 6 2 2 2 1 0 9 0.70 1.80
2015 LAD 3 5 1 - 6 59 1 0 56.2 44 23 21 8 10 1 68 0.95 3.34
2016 LAD 0 0 0 - 2 9 0 0 8.1 9 3 3 0 1 0 4 1.20 3.24
2018 LAD 1 2 0 - 1 25 0 0 22.1 29 18 14 7 4 1 19 1.48 5.64
2019 LAD 1 4 0 - 3 64 0 0 62.1 40 28 25 15 14 2 66 0.87 3.61
2020 Mia 3 0 1 - 2 14 0 0 15.0 9 1 1 0 5 0 19 0.93 0.60
2021 Mia 2 1 3 - 3 9 0 0 9.1 5 2 1 1 3 0 9 0.86 0.96
Career 10 12 5 - 17 188 1 0 184.0 142 77 67 33 38 4 194 0.98 3.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD 64 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 188 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2020 Mia Total 0 0 0 - 2 8 0 0 6.2 8 6 6 2 2 0 6 8.10
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 4 3 3 1 1 0 1 20.25
Career 0 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 4.1 4 3 3 1 2 0 6 6.23


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 61 99 94 95.8 43.57
Slider 31 86 81 83.5 22.14
Changeup 9 90 84 87.3 6.43
Cut Fastball 39 92 88 89.7 27.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.