Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Héctor Neris
ERA S K
8.10 2 4
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 227
Position: RPBorn: 6/14/1989 Birthplace: Villa Altagracia, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Hector Neris blew his first save, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-9 on Tuesday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 11-7 on Wednesday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-6 on Sunday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 5 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Neris (coronavirus) has been activated from the injured list and is on the Phillies' season-opening 30-man roster.
Analysis: Neris was among a handful of Phillies players who tested positive for COVID-19 a few weeks back, but he was cleared to rejoin the team earlier this month and is ready to go. The right-hander saved a career-high 34 games and struck out 89 batters in 67.2 innings in 2019.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2015 Phi 2 2 0 - 0 32 0 0 40.1 38 19 17 8 10 0 41 1.19 3.79
2016 Phi 4 4 2 - 6 79 0 0 80.1 59 26 23 9 30 3 102 1.11 2.58
2017 Phi 4 5 26 - 29 74 0 0 74.2 68 26 25 9 26 3 86 1.26 3.01
2018 Phi 1 3 11 - 14 53 0 0 47.2 46 27 27 11 16 1 76 1.30 5.10
2019 Phi 3 6 28 - 34 68 0 0 67.2 45 24 22 10 24 1 89 1.02 2.93
2020 Phi 0 0 2 - 3 4 0 0 3.1 5 3 3 0 2 1 4 2.10 8.10
Career 15 20 69 - 86 311 0 0 315.0 261 125 117 47 108 9 399 1.17 3.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Phi 53 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Phi 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 311 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 27 94 91 92.8 40.91
Split-Finger 39 86 83 84.6 59.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.