Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Roberto Pérez
AVG HR RBI
.165 1 5
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 220
Position: CBorn: 12/23/1988 Birthplace: Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 33rd Round by Indians (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6. He's now batting .165 with one home run this season.
Sep. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-0. He's now batting .160 with one home run this season.
Sep. 24 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 2 with a double Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Perez scored once. He's now batting .163 with one home run this season.
Sep. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
Sep. 22 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Perez scored once. He's now batting .149 with one home run this season.
Sep. 21 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 7-4. He's now batting .157 with one home run this season.
Sep. 19 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. Perez scored once. He's now batting .165 with one home run this season.
Sep. 18 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He's now batting .160 with one home run this season.
Sep. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 10-3. He's now batting .153 with one home run this season.
Sep. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .159 with one home run this season.
Sep. 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-4. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Sep. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He's now batting .177 with one home run this season.
Sep. 9 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
Sep. 7 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 5-2. Perez scored once. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Sep. 6 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He's now batting .173 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 5-0. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Sep. 1 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 10-1. He's now batting .170 with one home run this season.
Aug. 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .140 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 30 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .162 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 3 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the St. Louis Cardinals 14-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He's now batting .097 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .115 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 22 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He's now batting .136 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-5. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He's now batting .063 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
July 29 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Perez (strained right shoulder) is coming off the injured list Tuesday when the Indians begin a three-game series in Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Perez went just 1 for 10 and struck out six times in three games before landing on the IL.
July 28 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 2-0. Perez scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Cle 29 85 10 23 5 0 1 4 5 26 0 0 .271 .311 .365
2015 Cle 70 184 30 42 9 1 7 21 33 64 0 0 .228 .348 .402
2016 Cle 61 153 14 28 6 1 3 17 23 44 0 0 .183 .285 .294
2017 Cle 73 217 22 45 12 0 8 38 26 71 0 1 .207 .291 .373
2018 Cle 62 179 16 30 9 1 2 19 21 70 1 0 .168 .256 .263
2019 Cle 119 389 46 93 9 1 24 63 45 127 0 0 .239 .321 .452
2020 Cle 32 97 6 16 2 0 1 5 11 38 0 0 .165 .264 .216
Career 446 1304 144 277 52 4 46 167 164 440 1 1 .212 .302 .364

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 30 86 10 16 2 0 6 14 14 30 0 0 .186 .300 .419
    LDS 3 9 3 2 0 0 1 1 2 2 0 0 .222 .364 .556
    LCS 5 14 0 2 1 0 0 1 1 7 0 0 .143 .200 .214
    WS 7 20 2 4 0 0 2 5 4 6 0 0 .200 .333 .500
2017 Cle Total 8 20 2 6 0 0 2 4 4 6 0 0 .300 .417 .600
    LDS 4 10 1 3 0 0 1 2 2 3 0 0 .300 .417 .600
Career 19 53 6 11 1 0 4 9 9 18 0 0 .208 .323 .453


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.