Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Anthony DeSclafani
ERA W-L K
3.93 9-9 155
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 4/18/1990 Birthplace: Freehold, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 14 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 9-9, allowing one run on one hit in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Saturday. DeSclafani struck out five, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Sunday. DeSclafani struck out three, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 9-8, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Monday. DeSclafani struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 9-7, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Wednesday. DeSclafani struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out four, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 8-7, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Saturday. DeSclafani struck out four, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 7-7, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Monday. DeSclafani struck out three, ending the game with a 4.51 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 7-6, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Tuesday. DeSclafani struck out five, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 6-6, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Thursday. DeSclafani struck out five, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 6-5, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Saturday. DeSclafani struck out five, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 5-5, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Sunday. DeSclafani struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Tuesday. DeSclafani struck out four, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 6 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Saturday. DeSclafani struck out six, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 5-4, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Sunday. DeSclafani struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 4-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Sunday. DeSclafani struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 4-3, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. DeSclafani struck out four, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 3-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Wednesday. DeSclafani struck out two, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Thursday. DeSclafani struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Wednesday. DeSclafani struck out three, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out two, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed four runs on eight hits in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. DeSclafani struck out two, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 6 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 2-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-4 on Monday. DeSclafani struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Wednesday. DeSclafani struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-1 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out six, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out six, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Sunday. DeSclafani struck out three, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Sunday. DeSclafani struck out five, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. DeSclafani struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mia 2 2 0 - 0 13 5 0 33.0 40 23 23 4 5 0 26 1.36 6.27
2015 Cin 9 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 184.2 194 93 83 17 55 5 151 1.35 4.05
2016 Cin 9 5 0 - 0 20 20 1 123.1 120 51 45 16 30 2 105 1.22 3.28
2018 Cin 7 8 0 - 0 21 21 0 115.0 118 68 63 24 30 2 108 1.29 4.93
2019 Cin 9 9 0 - 0 29 29 0 155.2 140 71 68 28 47 5 155 1.20 3.93
Career 36 37 0 - 0 114 106 1 611.2 612 306 282 89 167 14 545 1.27 4.15

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Mia 13 10 1 1 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .100 .182 .100
2015 Cin 31 58 1 9 1 0 0 3 3 33 0 0 .155 .194 .172
2016 Cin 20 41 0 5 1 0 0 1 1 22 0 0 .122 .143 .146
2018 Cin 21 42 3 6 0 0 1 4 0 25 0 0 .143 .143 .214
2019 Cin 29 50 0 6 0 0 0 1 0 23 0 0 .120 .120 .120
Career 114 201 5 27 2 0 1 11 5 106 0 0 .134 .155 .159


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1384 98 90 94.6 55.45
Curveball 348 87 78 83.1 13.94
Slider 20 88 84 85.4 .8
Changeup 127 91 85 88.6 5.09
Cut Fastball 617 93 84 89.5 24.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.