Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
Marcus Walden
ERA S K
9.45 1 10
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 198
Position: RPBorn: 9/13/1988 Birthplace: Fresno, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Blue Jays (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Tuesday. Walden did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Friday. Walden did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.24 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Marcus Walden fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Walden struck out two, ending the game with a 9.49 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Marcus Walden recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Tuesday. Walden did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Marcus Walden did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Sunday. Walden did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed three runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Friday. Walden struck out one, ending the game with an 11.17 ERA and 2.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-6 on Tuesday. Walden did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Marcus Walden did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Walden did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Marcus Walden did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Friday. Walden did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed six runs on five hits and one walk without recording an out as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 17-8 on Thursday. Walden did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.15 ERA and 2.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Monday. Walden struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Marcus Walden fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Walden did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Wednesday. Walden struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Sunday. Walden struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bos 0 0 1 - 1 8 0 0 14.2 14 7 6 0 3 0 14 1.16 3.68
2019 Bos 9 2 2 - 6 70 0 0 78.0 61 38 33 6 32 1 76 1.19 3.81
2020 Bos 0 2 1 - 1 15 0 0 13.1 23 18 14 5 9 0 10 2.40 9.45
Career 9 4 4 - 8 93 0 0 106.0 98 63 53 11 44 1 100 1.34 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Bos 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 93 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 110 94 91 92.7 38.6
Slider 62 87 81 84.7 21.75
Cut Fastball 113 92 88 89.9 39.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.