Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Tucker Barnhart
AVG HR RBI
.202 5 12
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 192
Position: CBorn: 1/7/1991 Birthplace: Indianapolis, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 10th Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 22 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .200 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 20 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago White Sox 7-3. Barnhart scored once. He's now batting .202 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago White Sox 7-1. He's now batting .212 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 15 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He's now batting .207 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 14 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 1 for 2 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He's now batting .203 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 13 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5. Barnhart scored once. He's now batting .195 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He's now batting .184 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He's now batting .192 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .186 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 4 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .179 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 16-2. He's now batting .177 with one home run this season.
Aug. 31 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. Barnhart scored once. He's now batting .180 with one home run this season.
Aug. 30 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-1. He's now batting .172 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Aug. 27 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2. He's now batting .178 with one home run this season.
Aug. 21 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1. Barnhart scored once. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 13 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Cleveland Indians 13-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .444 with no home runs this season.
July 31 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Tucker Barnhart went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 12-7. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 25 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Barnhart has been activated from the paternity list.
Analysis: Barnhart hit .231 with 11 homers and 40 RBIs last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Cin 21 54 3 10 0 0 1 1 4 10 0 0 .185 .241 .241
2015 Cin 81 242 23 61 9 0 3 18 25 45 0 1 .252 .324 .326
2016 Cin 115 377 34 97 23 1 7 51 36 72 1 0 .257 .323 .379
2017 Cin 121 370 26 100 24 2 7 44 42 68 4 0 .270 .347 .403
2018 Cin 138 460 50 114 21 3 10 46 54 96 0 4 .248 .328 .372
2019 Cin 114 316 32 73 14 0 11 40 44 83 1 0 .231 .328 .380
2020 Cin 35 90 9 18 3 0 5 12 11 26 0 0 .200 .287 .400
Career 625 1909 177 473 94 6 44 212 216 400 6 5 .248 .326 .372


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.