Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Asher Wojciechowski
ERA W-L K
6.81 1-3 31
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1988 Birthplace: Hardeeville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Tuesday. Wojciechowski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.81 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed six runs on five hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 10-1 on Friday. Wojciechowski struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Mets 11-2 on Tuesday. Wojciechowski struck out one, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Mets 9-5 on Tuesday. Wojciechowski struck out five, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Wojciechowski struck out three, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Thursday. Wojciechowski struck out four, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski improved to 1-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Saturday. Wojciechowski struck out two, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Wojciechowski struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 9-3 on Wednesday. Wojciechowski struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 16.1 23 13 13 2 7 0 16 1.84 7.16
2017 Cin 4 3 0 - 0 25 8 0 62.1 71 48 45 14 19 1 64 1.44 6.50
2019 Bal 4 8 0 - 0 17 16 0 82.1 80 46 45 17 28 0 80 1.31 4.92
2020 Bal 1 3 0 - 0 10 7 0 37.0 45 29 28 11 15 0 31 1.62 6.81
Career 9 15 0 - 0 57 34 0 198.0 219 136 131 44 69 1 191 1.45 5.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 25 14 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .071 .071 .071
2019 Bal 17 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 57 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .067 .067 .067


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 311 94 87 91 46.14
Slider 181 81 76 78.2 26.85
Changeup 35 87 82 84.6 5.19
Cut Fastball 147 88 83 85.7 21.81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.