Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Brian Goodwin
AVG HR RBI
.226 1 6
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: LFBorn: 11/2/1990 Birthplace: Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Nationals (2011)


Latest News
June 22 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
June 20 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 8-2. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
June 19 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 7-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
June 18 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-2. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
June 16 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
June 15 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
June 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
June 12 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and five RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 15-2. Goodwin scored three times. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 22 42 1 12 4 1 0 5 2 14 0 0 .286 .318 .429
2017 Was 74 251 41 63 21 1 13 30 23 69 6 0 .251 .313 .498
2018 Was 48 65 9 13 1 0 3 12 10 26 3 1 .200 .321 .354
2018 KC 27 94 11 25 5 0 3 13 6 31 1 1 .266 .317 .415
2018 Tot 75 159 20 38 6 0 6 25 16 57 4 2 .239 .318 .390
2019 LAA 136 413 65 108 29 3 17 47 38 129 7 3 .262 .326 .470
2020 LAA 30 95 12 23 7 1 4 17 12 35 1 0 .242 .330 .463
2020 Cin 20 49 5 8 2 0 2 5 5 19 4 0 .163 .236 .327
2020 Tot 50 144 17 31 9 1 6 22 17 54 5 0 .215 .299 .417
2021 CWS 10 31 6 7 4 0 1 6 4 10 0 0 .226 .314 .452
Career 367 1040 150 259 73 6 43 135 100 333 22 5 .249 .317 .455

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cin Total 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.