Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Joey Gallo
AVG HR RBI
.181 10 26
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-5 / 250
Position: LFBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Henderson, Nevada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rangers (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 8-4. Gallo scored twice. He's now batting .181 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 26 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 6-1. He's now batting .180 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 25 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 5-4. He's now batting .173 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 24 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 12-4. He's now batting .171 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 23 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. He's now batting .175 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 23 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. He's now batting .179 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 21 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-5. He's now batting .183 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 20 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He's now batting .187 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .185 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 19 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He's now batting .186 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 17 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .185 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 1-0. He's now batting .188 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 15 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He's now batting .187 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-1. He's now batting .192 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 5-2. Gallo scored once. He's now batting .182 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 10-6. He's now batting .184 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 10 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He's now batting .182 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 9 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. Gallo scored once. He's now batting .187 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. Gallo scored once. He's now batting .185 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 7 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-4. He's now batting .183 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .179 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 6 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .176 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 5 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .178 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 3 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 8-4. He's now batting .175 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 2 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .180 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 1 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 6-5. He's now batting .176 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 30 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .183 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 29 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. He's now batting .188 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 28 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 1 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .184 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 26 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .186 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-3. He's now batting .191 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 23 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He's now batting .200 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 23 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-1. He's now batting .209 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 21 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-4. Gallo scored once. He's now batting .220 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 21 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7. Gallo scored once. He's now batting .218 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 20 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the San Diego Padres 6-3. He's now batting .216 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 18 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the San Diego Padres 6-4. He's now batting .214 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 18 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 14-4. Gallo scored once. He's now batting .212 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 16 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-6. He's now batting .203 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Colorado Rockies 6-4. Gallo scored once. He's now batting .197 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 14 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .190 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 13 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 7-4. He's now batting .204 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 4-2. Gallo scored once. He's now batting .220 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-2. He's now batting .220 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 9 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He's now batting .234 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 8 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 6 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .270 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1. Gallo scored once. He's now batting .303 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the San Francisco Giants 9-5. Gallo scored twice. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 2 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3. Gallo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-2. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
July 29 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
July 29 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. Gallo added a stolen base. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 7 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET14:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST12:43 PM CST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Gallo joined the Texas Rangers for the first time at summer camp Friday after missing the first week of workouts because he had tested positive for coronavirus. Gallo never felt any symptoms, but had two positive tests that sandwiched a negative result during intake testing. He was cleared to return after multiple negative tests this week.
Analysis: Gallo had 22 homers and a .253 average in 70 games last season, when he was an All-Star before right wrist surgery.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex 36 108 16 22 3 1 6 14 15 57 3 0 .204 .301 .417
2016 Tex 17 25 2 1 0 0 1 1 5 19 1 0 .040 .200 .160
2017 Tex 145 449 85 94 18 3 41 80 75 196 7 2 .209 .333 .537
2018 Tex 148 500 82 103 24 1 40 92 74 207 3 4 .206 .312 .498
2019 Tex 70 241 54 61 15 1 22 49 52 114 4 2 .253 .389 .598
2020 Tex 57 193 23 35 8 0 10 26 29 79 2 0 .181 .301 .378
Career 473 1516 262 316 68 6 120 262 250 672 20 8 .208 .327 .499


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.