Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Dominic Smith
AVG HR RBI
.219 7 22
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 226 NFBC ADP: 679.21
Position: 1BBorn: 6/15/1995 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Sep. 17 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 7-3. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: Smith is hitting .315 with 14 RBIs in 15 games this month.
Sep. 16 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Analysis: Since making his debut on Aug. 11, Smith leads the Mets with 20 RBIs.
Sep. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 14-6. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Analysis: Smith opened the third inning with a leadoff home run to right for his seventh homer of the season.
Sep. 14 7:07 AM PT8:07 AM MT9:07 AM CT10:07 AM ET10:07 ET14:07 GMT22:07 7:07 AM MST9:07 AM EST9:37 AM VEN18:07 UAE9:07 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 17-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Sep. 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
Sep. 10 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Cincinnati Reds 10-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Analysis: Smith has hit safely in five straight games and is batting .289 with two homers and eight RBIs in 10 contests this month.
Sep. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Sep. 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Sep. 8 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Sep. 7 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
Sep. 5 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Sep. 4 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 11-7. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Sep. 4 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 8-6. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: After batting .161 through his first 17 games in the majors, Smith is 7 for 24 over his last six and finished this series 4 for 13 with a home run and four RBIs. The highly regarded first base prospect now needs to figure out Citi Field, as he's 4 for 29 thus far at home.
Sep. 3 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
Sep. 2 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 12-8. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
Aug. 31 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
Aug. 30 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
Aug. 30 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-4. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
Aug. 28 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Aug. 25 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Aug. 24 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Aug. 23 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. The homer was his third of the season. Smith scored twice. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Aug. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Aug. 21 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 5 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Aug. 20 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 6-4. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
Aug. 19 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Smith went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 8-1. The homer was his second of the season. Smith scored twice. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
Analysis: He has five hits total this season.
Aug. 19 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Aug. 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the New York Yankees 7-5. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Aug. 17 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Aug. 16 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Analysis: Smith took Sonny Gray deep in the seventh inning for the touted first base prospect's first home run in the majors, which also was his first extra-base hit. After going 1 for 6 in his initial two games following his promotion, Smith has recorded a hit in three straight.
Aug. 15 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Aug. 13 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Aug. 13 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Aug. 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 37 128 15 28 6 0 7 22 9 36 0 0 .219 .273 .430
Career 37 128 15 28 6 0 7 22 9 36 0 0 .219 .273 .430


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.