Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Byron Buxton
AVG HR RBI
.083 0 1
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 12/18/1993 Birthplace: Baxley, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 14 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Buxton (sprained left foot) will make his season debut in the Twins' home opener on Tuesday.
Analysis: Buxton, who sustained the injury on July 13, is batting ninth against the Cardinals. Only once in five seasons has the 26-year-old Buxton played more than 92 games for the Twins.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Min 46 129 16 27 7 1 2 6 6 44 2 2 .209 .250 .326
2016 Min 92 298 44 67 19 6 10 38 23 118 10 2 .225 .284 .430
2017 Min 140 462 69 117 14 6 16 51 38 150 29 1 .253 .314 .413
2018 Min 28 90 8 14 4 0 0 4 3 28 5 0 .156 .183 .200
2019 Min 87 271 48 71 30 4 10 46 19 68 14 3 .262 .314 .513
2020 Min 5 12 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 1 .083 .083 .083
Career 398 1262 186 297 74 17 38 146 89 414 60 9 .235 .290 .411

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 2 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.