Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Corey Seager
AVG HR RBI
.267 2 13
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SSBorn: 4/27/1994 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 30 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Seager will undergo Tommy John surgery and will miss the remainder of the season. The team announced Monday that Seager was going on the 10-day disabled list with a right ulnar collateral ligament sprain.
Analysis: Seager, the NL Rookie of the Year in 2016, was hitting .267 with two home runs and 13 RBIs. Seager's loss is a major blow to the Dodgers, who are off to a 12-15 start and trailed Arizona by seven games in the NL West heading into the opening game Monday of a four-game series against the Diamondbacks.
Apr. 29 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 28 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Corey Seager went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Francisco Giants 15-6. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 28 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 27 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Seager isn't in the lineup for Friday's series opener at San Francisco due to a injured hip.
Apr. 25 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Miami Marlins 8-6. Seager scored twice. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Apr. 25 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 24 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Washington Nationals 4-3. Seager scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Washington Nationals 4-0. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Corey Seager went 4 for 5 with two doubles and three RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Diego Padres 13-4. Seager scored once. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Corey Seager went 2 for 6 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Diego Padres 7-3. Seager scored once. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 5 with a double Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Diego Padres 10-3. Seager scored twice. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2. Seager scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 15 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Apr. 14 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 12 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Oakland Athletics 16-6. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 11 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Oakland Athletics 4-0. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 8 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Corey Seager went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-5. Seager scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Corey Seager went 3 for 7 with an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. Seager scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Francisco Giants 9-0. Seager scored once. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAD 27 98 17 33 8 1 4 17 14 19 2 0 .337 .425 .561
2016 LAD 157 627 105 193 40 5 26 72 54 133 3 3 .308 .365 .512
2017 LAD 145 539 85 159 33 0 22 77 67 131 4 2 .295 .375 .479
2018 LAD 26 101 13 27 5 1 2 13 11 17 0 0 .267 .348 .396
Career 355 1365 220 412 86 7 54 179 146 300 9 5 .302 .372 .494

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAD Total 5 16 2 3 1 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .188 .235 .250
    LDS 5 16 2 3 1 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .188 .235 .250
2016 LAD Total 11 44 3 9 1 0 2 4 2 13 0 0 .205 .255 .364
    LDS 5 23 3 3 1 0 2 3 0 6 0 0 .130 .130 .435
    LCS 6 21 0 6 0 0 0 1 2 7 0 0 .286 .375 .286
2017 LAD Total 10 38 7 9 1 1 1 6 7 12 1 0 .237 .348 .395
    LDS 3 11 3 3 0 1 0 2 4 3 1 0 .273 .467 .455
    WS 7 27 4 6 1 0 1 4 3 9 0 0 .222 .290 .370
Career 26 98 12 21 3 1 3 10 10 33 1 0 .214 .291 .357


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.