Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Albert Almora Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.333 0 5
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 4/16/1994 Birthplace: Hialeah, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
May 28 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 5-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
May 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 3 for 5 with three RBIs Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 20-5. Almora Jr. scored three times. He's now batting .314 with no home runs this season.
May 23 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Guardians 4-2. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
May 15 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He's now batting .320 with no home runs this season.
May 14 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He's now batting .318 with no home runs this season.
May 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2. He's now batting .316 with no home runs this season.
May 9 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 10-5. Almora Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
May 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. Almora Jr. added a stolen base. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
May 7 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-2. Almora Jr. scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 5 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-5. Almora Jr. scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 3 3 1 1 0 0 2.00 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 3 3 1 1 0 0 2.00 27.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 47 112 14 31 9 1 3 14 5 20 0 0 .277 .308 .455
2017 ChC 132 299 39 89 18 1 8 46 19 53 1 0 .298 .338 .445
2018 ChC 152 444 62 127 24 1 5 41 24 83 1 3 .286 .323 .378
2019 ChC 130 339 41 80 11 1 12 32 16 62 2 1 .236 .271 .381
2020 ChC 28 30 4 5 1 0 0 1 3 9 0 0 .167 .265 .200
2021 NYM 47 52 3 6 3 0 0 0 2 17 0 0 .115 .148 .173
2022 Cin 12 39 7 13 3 0 0 5 1 7 1 0 .333 .350 .410
Career 548 1315 170 351 69 4 28 139 70 251 5 4 .267 .304 .389

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC Total 9 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 9 22 1 5 1 0 1 3 1 3 0 0 .227 .261 .409
    LDS 4 6 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 .333 .429 .333
    LCS 5 16 1 3 1 0 1 2 0 3 0 0 .188 .188 .438
2018 ChC Total 1 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .400
    WC 1 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .400
Career 19 37 2 7 1 0 1 3 1 7 0 0 .189 .211 .297


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.