Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Blake Swihart
AVG HR RBI
.163 4 13
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185
Position: LFBorn: 4/3/1992 Birthplace: Bedford, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
June 1 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .167 with four home runs this season.
May 30 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Colorado Rockies 11-10. He's now batting .169 with four home runs this season.
May 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. Swihart scored once. He's now batting .170 with four home runs this season.
May 27 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .167 with four home runs this season.
May 26 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Francisco Giants 6-2. He's now batting .175 with four home runs this season.
May 25 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 10-4. He's now batting .184 with four home runs this season.
May 25 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 2 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 18-2. Swihart scored once. He's now batting .176 with four home runs this season.
May 22 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .181 with four home runs this season.
May 22 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .174 with four home runs this season.
May 21 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He's now batting .179 with four home runs this season.
May 19 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .190 with four home runs this season.
May 19 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-5. Swihart scored once. He's now batting .194 with four home runs this season.
May 18 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Francisco Giants 7-0. He's now batting .203 with four home runs this season.
May 15 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1. He's now batting .207 with four home runs this season.
May 15 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .196 with three home runs this season.
May 14 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. He's now batting .204 with three home runs this season.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
May 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 1 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1. Swihart scored once. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7. Swihart scored twice. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
May 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 9-2. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
May 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 10-9. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-1. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4. Swihart scored once. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST12:26 PM CST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 2 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He's now batting .353 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 15-8. Swihart scored once. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Blake Swihart went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 6-3. Swihart scored twice. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 0 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-8. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 0 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 7-6. Swihart scored once. He's now batting - with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Bos 84 288 47 79 17 1 5 31 18 77 4 2 .274 .319 .392
2016 Bos 19 62 9 16 0 3 0 5 11 17 0 1 .258 .365 .355
2017 Bos 6 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .200 .429 .200
2018 Bos 82 192 28 44 10 0 3 18 15 57 6 1 .229 .285 .328
2019 Bos 12 26 4 6 1 0 1 4 2 7 0 0 .231 .310 .385
2019 Ari 31 66 9 9 0 0 3 9 4 29 0 0 .136 .186 .273
2019 Tot 43 92 13 15 1 0 4 13 6 36 0 0 .163 .222 .304
Career 234 639 98 155 28 4 12 67 52 190 10 4 .243 .301 .355

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bos Total 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.