Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Brian Flynn
ERA S K
5.22 0 22
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-8 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 4/19/1990 Birthplace: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
July 26 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Brian Flynn fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Thursday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-5 on Friday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Brian Flynn fell to 2-1, allowing seven runs on eight hits in 2.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-8 on Sunday. Flynn struck out three, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Brian Flynn improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Friday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 1 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-4 on Monday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Monday. Flynn struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Wednesday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Brian Flynn improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Monday. Flynn struck out four, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Thursday. Flynn struck out three, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Saturday. Flynn struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Mia 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 18.0 27 17 17 4 13 0 15 2.22 8.50
2014 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 12 7 7 0 3 0 6 2.14 9.00
2016 KC 1 2 0 - 0 36 1 0 55.1 38 19 16 5 23 0 44 1.10 2.60
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 1.29 3.86
2018 KC 3 5 1 - 2 48 0 0 75.2 87 37 34 5 35 3 47 1.61 4.04
2019 KC 2 2 0 - 0 11 1 0 29.1 38 18 17 2 17 2 22 1.88 5.22
Career 6 12 1 - 2 102 7 0 187.2 205 99 92 16 91 5 134 1.58 4.41

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 4 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2014 Mia 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 KC 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 102 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 291 94 86 90.5 56.73
Curveball 1 73 73 73 .19
Slider 212 86 79 82.5 41.33
Changeup 9 89 81 83.1 1.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.