Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
John Ryan Murphy
AVG HR RBI
.167 0 2
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: CBorn: 5/13/1991 Birthplace: Bradenton, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 18 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 2 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 16 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 14 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 13 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-0. He's now batting .186 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 6 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 4 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 3 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 6-2. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 30 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 27 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST6:55 PM CST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-5. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 0 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Detroit Tigers 17-13. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
July 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 10 9 9 3 3 0 0 4.33 27.00
2019 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 10 9 9 3 3 0 0 4.33 27.00
2020 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 10 9 9 3 3 0 0 3.25 20.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYY 16 26 3 4 1 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .154 .185 .192
2014 NYY 32 81 7 23 4 0 1 9 4 22 0 0 .284 .318 .370
2015 NYY 67 155 21 43 9 1 3 14 12 43 0 0 .277 .327 .406
2016 Min 26 82 4 12 3 0 1 3 5 19 0 0 .146 .193 .220
2017 Ari 5 7 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .143 .143 .286
2018 Ari 87 208 19 42 9 0 9 24 11 71 0 0 .202 .244 .375
2019 Ari 25 62 9 11 3 0 4 7 6 28 0 0 .177 .250 .419
2019 Atl 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 26 63 9 11 3 0 4 7 6 28 0 0 .175 .246 .413
2020 Pit 22 48 5 8 2 0 0 2 3 25 0 0 .167 .216 .208
Career 281 670 68 144 32 1 18 61 42 218 0 0 .215 .261 .346


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.