Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
Tanner Roark
ERA W-L K
6.80 2-3 41
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 238
Position: SPBorn: 10/5/1986 Birthplace: Wilmington, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Tanner Roark allowed four runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Roark struck out two, ending the game with a 6.80 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Tanner Roark fell to 2-3, allowing six runs on seven hits in 4.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Tuesday. Roark struck out four, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tanner Roark fell to 2-2, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 13-2 on Wednesday. Roark struck out four, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tanner Roark fell to 2-2, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 13-2 on Wednesday. Roark struck out four, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Tanner Roark allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Wednesday. Roark struck out three, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Tanner Roark allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Friday. Roark struck out six, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Tanner Roark allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Sunday. Roark struck out five, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Tanner Roark allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Monday. Roark struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Tanner Roark improved to 2-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Wednesday. Roark struck out five, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Tanner Roark allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-4 on Friday. Roark struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Tanner Roark fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on three hits and five walks in 3.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Friday. Roark struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Tanner Roark improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. Roark struck out five, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Was 7 1 0 - 0 14 5 0 53.2 38 11 9 1 11 0 40 0.91 1.51
2014 Was 15 10 0 - 0 31 31 1 198.2 178 64 63 16 39 1 138 1.09 2.85
2015 Was 4 7 1 - 2 40 12 0 111.0 119 55 54 17 26 3 70 1.31 4.38
2016 Was 16 10 0 - 0 34 33 0 210.0 173 72 66 17 73 4 172 1.17 2.83
2017 Was 13 11 0 - 0 32 30 0 181.1 178 105 94 23 64 5 166 1.33 4.67
2018 Was 9 15 0 - 0 31 30 0 180.1 181 90 87 24 50 3 146 1.28 4.34
2019 Cin 6 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 110.1 119 55 52 14 38 1 108 1.42 4.24
2019 Oak 4 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 55.0 61 29 28 14 13 0 50 1.35 4.58
2019 Tot 10 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 165.1 180 84 80 28 51 1 158 1.40 4.35
2020 Tor 2 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 47.2 60 39 36 14 23 0 41 1.74 6.80
Career 76 67 1 - 2 224 183 1 1148.0 1107 520 489 140 337 17 931 1.26 3.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Was 14 14 0 4 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .286 .286 .357
2014 Was 31 58 1 7 0 0 0 0 1 21 0 0 .121 .136 .121
2015 Was 40 27 1 5 2 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .185 .185 .259
2016 Was 34 64 1 8 1 0 0 3 5 25 0 0 .125 .188 .141
2017 Was 32 55 1 5 1 0 0 0 1 22 0 0 .091 .107 .109
2018 Was 31 58 6 11 2 1 0 8 1 19 0 0 .190 .217 .259
2019 Cin 21 33 2 5 1 0 1 2 0 13 0 0 .152 .152 .273
2019 Tot 31 33 2 5 1 0 1 2 0 13 0 0 .152 .152 .273
Career 224 309 12 45 8 1 1 14 8 114 0 0 .146 .170 .188

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Was Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 6 2 2 2 0 0 6 3.38
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.38
2016 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 14 4 4 2 6 2 2 4.15
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 2 2 1 3 1 1 4.15
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.0 10 3 3 2 3 1 4 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was Total 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Was Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 473 94 85 90.7 52.5
Curveball 133 76 65 73.1 14.76
Slider 129 87 78 83.7 14.32
Changeup 119 85 77 81 13.21
Cut Fastball 47 92 83 87.2 5.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.