Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Jonathan Villar
AVG HR RBI
.195 1 4
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 233
Position: 2BBorn: 5/2/1991 Birthplace: La Vega, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .195 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 8-4. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Miami Marlins topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-7. Villar stole a base. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. Villar scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Baltimore Orioles 1-0. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. Villar scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Hou 58 210 26 51 9 2 1 8 24 71 18 8 .243 .321 .319
2014 Hou 87 263 31 55 13 2 7 27 19 80 17 4 .209 .267 .354
2015 Hou 53 116 18 33 7 1 2 11 10 29 7 2 .284 .339 .414
2016 Mil 156 589 92 168 38 3 19 63 79 174 62 18 .285 .369 .457
2017 Mil 122 403 49 97 18 1 11 40 30 132 23 8 .241 .293 .372
2018 Mil 87 257 26 67 10 1 6 22 19 80 14 2 .261 .315 .377
2018 Bal 54 209 28 54 4 0 8 24 22 58 21 3 .258 .336 .392
2018 Tot 141 466 54 121 14 1 14 46 41 138 35 5 .260 .325 .384
2019 Bal 162 642 111 176 33 5 24 73 61 176 40 9 .274 .339 .453
2020 Mia 10 41 3 8 1 0 1 4 3 11 2 0 .195 .244 .293
Career 789 2730 384 709 133 15 79 272 267 811 204 54 .260 .327 .406


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.