Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
José Álvarez
ERA S K
1.42 0 6
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 5/6/1989 Birthplace: Barcelona, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 20 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Jose Alvarez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Thursday. Alvarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-6 on Tuesday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jose Alvarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-4 on Thursday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-9 on Tuesday. Alvarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST6:42 PM CST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Saturday. Alvarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jose Alvarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Monday. Alvarez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Det 1 5 0 - 0 14 6 0 38.2 42 26 25 7 16 1 31 1.50 5.82
2014 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1.50 0.00
2015 LAA 4 3 0 - 1 64 0 0 67.0 58 29 26 5 23 4 59 1.21 3.49
2016 LAA 1 3 0 - 1 64 0 0 57.1 71 29 22 4 15 4 51 1.50 3.45
2017 LAA 0 3 1 - 3 64 0 0 48.2 50 23 21 7 12 5 45 1.27 3.88
2018 LAA 6 4 1 - 4 76 0 0 63.0 51 20 19 3 22 2 59 1.16 2.71
2019 Phi 3 4 1 - 3 67 1 0 59.0 66 25 22 8 18 4 51 1.42 3.36
2020 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.1 7 1 1 0 3 0 6 1.58 1.42
Career 15 22 3 - 12 359 7 0 340.2 346 153 136 34 109 20 303 1.34 3.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Det 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2016 LAA 64 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 359 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Det Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 69 94 89 91.7 53.49
Slider 20 85 81 83.3 15.5
Changeup 29 84 80 81.8 22.48
Cut Fastball 11 89 84 86.3 8.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.