Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Juan Lagares
AVG HR RBI
.339 0 6
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: CFBorn: 3/17/1989 Birthplace: Constanza, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2006)


Latest News
May 16 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Lagares is expected to miss the rest of the season because of an injury to the big toe on his left foot.
Analysis: The team announced Friday that Lagares is tentatively scheduled for surgery next week to repair a complete tear of the big toe plantar plate, which is a thick supporting ligament of the toe.
May 15 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 4 for 5 with a triple and three RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2. Lagares scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
May 11 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 2 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. Lagares scored once. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Colorado Rockies 2-0. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
May 3 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 11-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 2 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-0. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 12-2. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
Apr. 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 2 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets beat the San Diego Padres 5-1. Lagares scored twice. He ended the game with a .371 batting average.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1. He ended the game with a .355 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He ended the game with a .367 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He ended the game with a .379 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 12-4. He ended the game with a .393 batting average.
Apr. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 1 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 11-5. Lagares scored once. He ended the game with a .407 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 8-6. Lagares scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 8-6. He ended the game with a .412 batting average.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 6-5. Lagares scored once. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .462 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 3 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He ended the game with a .556 batting average.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 2 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2. Lagares scored once. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 121 392 35 95 21 5 4 34 20 96 6 3 .242 .281 .352
2014 NYM 116 416 46 117 24 3 4 47 20 87 13 4 .281 .321 .382
2015 NYM 143 441 47 114 16 5 6 41 16 87 7 3 .259 .289 .358
2016 NYM 79 142 15 34 7 2 3 9 11 27 4 2 .239 .301 .380
2017 NYM 94 252 37 63 16 2 3 15 14 56 7 3 .250 .296 .365
2018 NYM 30 59 9 20 1 1 0 6 3 9 3 1 .339 .375 .390
Career 583 1702 189 443 85 18 20 152 84 362 40 16 .260 .300 .367

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 13 23 7 8 2 0 0 0 1 3 2 0 .348 .375 .435
    LDS 4 7 3 3 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .429 .500 .714
    LCS 4 6 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .333 .333 .333
    WS 5 10 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .300 .300 .300
Career 13 23 7 8 2 0 0 0 1 3 2 0 .348 .375 .435


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.