Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Kyle Zimmer
ERA W-L K
1.13 0-0 10
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/13/1991 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-2 on Thursday. Zimmer struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-5 on Saturday. Zimmer struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 18.1 28 22 22 2 19 0 18 2.56 10.80
2020 KC 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 8.0 5 1 1 0 2 0 10 0.88 1.13
Career 0 1 0 - 0 19 1 0 26.1 33 23 23 2 21 0 28 2.05 7.86



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 61 95 92 93.9 49.19
Curveball 12 78 75 77.3 9.68
Slider 44 86 82 83 35.48
Changeup 7 88 84 85.6 5.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.