Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Jake Odorizzi
ERA W-L K
6.59 0-1 12
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1990 Birthplace: Breese, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Brewers (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 17 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Odorizzi (blister) has been placed on the 10-day injured list as the Twins focus on having him at full strength for the postseason.
Analysis: Odorizzi, making his first start in a month, had to leave Wednesday night's game in the fourth inning after the blister on his middle finger opened up.
Sep. 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Odorizzi (chest contusion) has been activated from the injured list Wednesday to face the White Sox.
Analysis: Odorizzi has been on the injured list twice this season. He's 0-1 with an 8.10 ERA in three starts.
Aug. 21 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on seven hits in 3.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two runs on three hits in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out six, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Odorizzi (back soreness) has been activated from the injured list and will make his season debut Saturday against the Royals.
Analysis: Odorizzi threw 52 pitches Monday in a simulated start and figures to on a count of between 70 to 75 in his return to game action. The 2019 All-Star was 15-7 with a 3.51 ERA in 30 starts last season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 KC 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 8 4 4 1 4 0 4 1.64 4.91
2013 TB 0 1 1 - 1 7 4 0 29.2 28 13 13 3 8 0 22 1.21 3.94
2014 TB 11 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 168.0 156 79 77 20 59 0 174 1.28 4.13
2015 TB 9 9 0 - 0 28 28 0 169.1 149 65 63 18 46 0 150 1.15 3.35
2016 TB 10 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 187.2 170 80 77 29 54 3 166 1.19 3.69
2017 TB 10 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 143.1 117 80 66 30 61 1 127 1.24 4.14
2018 Min 7 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 164.1 151 89 82 20 70 3 162 1.34 4.49
2019 Min 15 7 0 - 0 30 30 0 159.0 139 65 62 16 53 0 178 1.21 3.51
2020 Min 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 13.2 16 10 10 4 3 0 12 1.39 6.59
Career 62 56 1 - 1 195 192 0 1042.1 934 485 454 141 358 7 995 1.24 3.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2015 TB 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 33 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 TB 28 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2018 Min 33 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Min 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 196 23 0 2 0 0 0 3 1 8 0 0 .087 .125 .087

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 10 4 4 2 0 0 10 3.60
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 2 2 1 0 0 5 3.60
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 2 2 1 0 0 5 3.60


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 118 94 91 93 41.7
Curveball 15 79 72 75 5.3
Slider 53 87 80 84.3 18.73
Split-Finger 66 87 82 84.9 23.32
Cut Fastball 31 91 86 88.5 10.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.