Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Donovan Solano
AVG HR RBI
.337 3 28
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-8 / 210
Position: SSBorn: 12/17/1987 Birthplace: Barranquilla, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 19 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 2 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He's now batting .337 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 19 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 17 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Seattle Mariners 6-4. He's now batting .342 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 17 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Donovan Solano went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Seattle Mariners 9-3. He's now batting .351 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 13 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 1 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .349 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 13 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 6-0. He's now batting .345 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 11 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 3 for 4 with a double Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 6-1. He's now batting .352 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 10 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Seattle Mariners 10-1. Solano scored once. He's now batting .340 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 3 for 4 with a double and a triple Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Solano scored twice. He's now batting .353 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .341 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 3 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .344 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 5 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .328 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6. He's now batting .331 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 4 for 6 with two doubles and six RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 23-5. Solano scored twice. He's now batting .345 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 30 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .327 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 29 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. He's now batting .336 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 27 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0. He's now batting .340 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 27 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He's now batting .350 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 26 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 6 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-8. He's now batting .351 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 23 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .363 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 5 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. Solano scored once. He's now batting .386 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. Solano scored once. He's now batting .392 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. Solano scored once. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 0 for 5 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 15-3. He's now batting .403 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6. Solano scored once. He's now batting .433 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-7. Solano scored once. He's now batting .444 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Solano is in the Giants' lineup for Friday's game against the A's after missing two games with abdominal soreness.
Analysis: The journeyman second baseman has been a pleasant early surprise for the Giants, having gone 27-for-59 (.458) at the plate with 15 RBIs in 16 games.
Aug. 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Houston Astros 6-4. Solano scored once. He's now batting .458 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .455 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 3 for 5 with a double Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. Solano scored once. He's now batting .462 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .447 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 3 for 4 with two doubles Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. Solano scored once. He's now batting .465 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 4-3. Solano scored once. He's now batting .436 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-6. He's now batting .457 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 2 for 2 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Texas Rangers 9-5. Solano scored once. He's now batting .484 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 2 for 5 with three RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .448 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Texas Rangers 9-2. Solano scored once. He's now batting .458 with one home run this season.
July 31 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Donovan Solano went 4 for 5 with three doubles and two RBIs Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 12-7. Solano scored once. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
July 30 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 7-6. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
July 29 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
July 27 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Donovan Solano went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. Solano scored once. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 24 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Donovan Solano went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.