Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Marwin Gonzalez
AVG HR RBI
.204 5 19
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: LFBorn: 3/14/1989 Birthplace: Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 22 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .204 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago Cubs 4-0. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .209 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago Cubs 8-1. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .208 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He's now batting .212 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 17 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .216 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .215 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 13 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 7-5. He's now batting .213 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 8-4. He's now batting .210 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He's now batting .205 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3. He's now batting .209 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 7 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .218 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 4 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 4 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .212 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 2 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 8-1. He's now batting .216 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 1 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .219 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5. He's now batting .225 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 30 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .234 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 29 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 29 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .245 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .239 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 23 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 7-2. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 21 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-2. He's now batting .247 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 19 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3. He's now batting .247 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 19 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 4-1. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 16 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .279 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .288 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 12-2. He's now batting .304 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He's now batting .288 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 10 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .318 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 3 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .350 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .310 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 14-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 25 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Hou 80 205 21 48 13 0 2 12 13 29 3 3 .234 .280 .327
2013 Hou 72 204 22 45 8 0 4 14 9 37 6 2 .221 .252 .319
2014 Hou 103 285 33 79 15 1 6 23 17 58 2 4 .277 .327 .400
2015 Hou 120 344 44 96 18 1 12 34 16 74 4 5 .279 .317 .442
2016 Hou 141 484 55 123 26 3 13 51 22 118 12 6 .254 .293 .401
2017 Hou 134 455 67 138 34 0 23 90 49 99 8 3 .303 .377 .530
2018 Hou 145 489 61 121 25 3 16 68 53 126 2 3 .247 .324 .409
2019 Min 114 425 52 112 19 0 15 55 31 98 1 0 .264 .322 .414
2020 Min 49 162 13 33 3 0 5 19 16 38 0 0 .204 .277 .315
Career 958 3053 368 795 161 8 96 366 226 677 38 26 .260 .316 .413

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 8 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Hou Total 36 122 14 22 8 0 2 8 12 30 0 0 .180 .275 .295
    LDS 4 15 2 3 1 0 0 2 0 6 0 0 .200 .294 .267
    LCS 7 22 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .136 .208 .182
    WS 7 24 3 5 2 0 1 2 4 5 0 0 .208 .321 .417
2018 Hou Total 16 66 6 22 4 0 4 18 2 18 0 4 .333 .389 .576
    LDS 3 13 1 7 2 0 0 5 0 2 0 1 .538 .571 .692
    LCS 5 20 2 4 0 0 2 4 1 7 0 1 .200 .273 .500
2019 Min Total 6 22 0 6 2 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .273 .273 .364
    LDS 3 11 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .273 .273 .364
Career 33 108 10 25 7 0 3 13 7 30 0 2 .231 .303 .380


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.