Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Gerrit Cole
ERA W-L K
3.00 6-3 87
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/8/1990 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 6-3, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 13-2 on Wednesday. Cole struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 5-3, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-0 on Friday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 4-3, allowing five runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Saturday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 4-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Monday. Cole struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 4-1, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Wednesday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Wednesday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 4-0, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Friday. Cole struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Saturday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 3-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Monday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Wednesday. Cole struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Thursday. Cole struck out five, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Pit 10 7 0 - 0 19 19 0 117.1 109 43 42 7 28 0 100 1.17 3.22
2014 Pit 11 5 0 - 0 22 22 0 138.0 127 58 56 11 40 1 138 1.21 3.65
2015 Pit 19 8 0 - 0 32 32 0 208.0 183 71 60 11 44 1 202 1.09 2.60
2016 Pit 7 10 0 - 0 21 21 1 116.0 131 57 50 7 36 3 98 1.44 3.88
2017 Pit 12 12 0 - 0 33 33 0 203.0 199 98 96 31 55 1 196 1.25 4.26
2018 Hou 15 5 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.1 143 68 64 19 64 0 276 1.03 2.88
2019 Hou 20 5 0 - 0 33 33 0 212.1 142 66 59 29 48 0 326 0.89 2.50
2020 NYY 6 3 0 - 0 11 11 2 66.0 48 26 22 13 17 0 87 0.98 3.00
Career 100 55 0 - 0 203 203 4 1261.0 1082 487 449 128 332 6 1423 1.12 3.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit 19 34 3 7 0 0 0 5 1 14 0 0 .206 .229 .206
2014 Pit 23 46 3 8 0 0 1 2 2 17 0 0 .174 .208 .239
2015 Pit 33 60 5 9 0 0 0 2 2 28 0 0 .150 .177 .150
2016 Pit 21 40 3 8 1 0 1 3 0 19 0 0 .200 .220 .300
2017 Pit 34 55 3 9 1 0 1 3 1 21 0 0 .164 .179 .236
2018 Hou 32 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Hou 33 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 206 251 17 41 2 0 3 15 6 112 0 0 .163 .186 .207

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Pit Total 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 22.0 10 6 6 4 4 0 20 2.45
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 5 3 3 2 2 0 10 2.45
2015 Pit Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 12 8 8 4 2 0 8 7.20
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 2 1 0 4 7.20
2018 Hou Total 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 26.0 18 12 10 2 4 0 34 3.46
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 12 1.29
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 6 5 4 0 2 0 5 6.00
2019 Hou Total 8 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 73.1 42 14 14 8 22 0 94 1.72
    LDS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 15.2 6 1 1 1 3 0 25 0.57
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 4 0 0 0 5 0 7 0.00
    WS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 14.0 11 6 6 3 3 0 15 3.86
Career 6 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 65.2 41 20 19 9 16 0 78 2.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 4 8 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Pit Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Hou Total 10 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 8 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 583 100 91 96.7 53.24
Curveball 184 88 80 83.5 16.8
Slider 266 92 85 88.8 24.29
Changeup 62 91 85 88.4 5.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.