Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Nolan Arenado
AVG HR RBI
.253 8 26
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: 3BBorn: 4/16/1991 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Rockies (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 21 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-The Rockies have placed Arenado on the injured list with joint inflammation and a bone bruise in his left shoulder, likely ending his season.
Analysis: Arenado may have been able to return for the playoffs, but the Rockies' chances of getting there are rather slim. The star third baseman should be recovered in time for spring training. He finishes the season with a .253 average, eight homers and 26 RBIs in 48 games.
Sep. 19 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He's now batting .253 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 15-6. He's now batting .257 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 17 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-3. He's now batting .256 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 16 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .262 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 15 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Oakland Athletics 3-1. Arenado scored once. He's now batting .262 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He's now batting .261 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-4. He's now batting .269 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 9 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 5-3. Arenado scored once. He's now batting .269 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 9 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 14-5. Arenado scored twice. He's now batting .268 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 8 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 2 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 1-0. He's now batting .260 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. He's now batting .253 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 6 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. Arenado scored once. He's now batting .255 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 5 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Nolan Arenado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. Arenado scored once. He's now batting .255 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 2 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 9-6. Arenado scored once. He's now batting .261 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 2 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 23-5. He's now batting .264 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 1 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 6-0. He's now batting .268 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 30 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-2. Arenado scored once. He's now batting .268 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 29 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .258 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 29 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 3 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 10-4. He's now batting .259 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 27 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Nolan Arenado went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. Arenado scored once. He's now batting .241 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Nolan Arenado went 2 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Arenado scored twice. He's now batting .231 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 25 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 2 Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .223 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 23 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .218 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 22 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 0 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .224 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 20 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 10-8. Arenado scored twice. He's now batting .234 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 19 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Houston Astros 13-6. He's now batting .225 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 18 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .233 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 18 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 0 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .232 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 16 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Texas Rangers 10-6. He's now batting .244 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .247 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 14 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .257 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 12 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 3 for 5 with a double, two home runs and three RBIs Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-7. He's now batting .273 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 12 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. Arenado scored twice. He's now batting .246 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 4 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-8. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He's now batting .185 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 0 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Seattle Mariners 8-4. He's now batting .204 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .244 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 5-2. Arenado scored twice. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 7-6. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 9-6. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 6-1. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 2 for 5 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
July 29 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
July 29 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Oakland Athletics 8-3. Arenado scored once. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Texas Rangers 3-2. Arenado scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Nolan Arenado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Col 133 486 49 130 29 4 10 52 23 72 2 0 .267 .301 .405
2014 Col 111 432 58 124 34 2 18 61 25 58 2 1 .287 .328 .500
2015 Col 157 616 97 177 43 4 42 130 34 110 2 5 .287 .323 .575
2016 Col 160 618 116 182 35 6 41 133 68 103 2 3 .294 .362 .570
2017 Col 159 606 100 187 43 7 37 130 62 106 3 2 .309 .373 .586
2018 Col 156 590 104 175 38 2 38 110 73 122 2 2 .297 .374 .561
2019 Col 155 588 102 185 31 2 41 118 62 93 3 2 .315 .379 .583
2020 Col 48 182 23 46 9 0 8 26 15 20 0 0 .253 .303 .434
Career 1079 4118 649 1206 262 27 235 760 362 684 16 15 .293 .349 .541

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col Total 2 10 4 2 0 0 2 2 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .800
    WC 1 5 2 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .800
2018 Col Total 8 32 0 6 0 0 0 4 0 12 0 0 .188 .167 .188
    WC 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .200 .167 .200
    LDS 3 11 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .182 .167 .182
Career 5 21 2 4 0 0 1 3 0 7 0 0 .190 .174 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.