Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Anthony Bass
ERA S K
3.42 6 19
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 11/1/1987 Birthplace: Dearborn, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 20 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Anthony Bass recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Sunday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Friday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 13-2 on Wednesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 12-7 on Monday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Anthony Bass fell to 2-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Saturday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Anthony Bass recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Friday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Anthony Bass recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Anthony Bass fell to 2-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Monday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Anthony Bass improved to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Sunday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Friday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-1 on Wednesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Anthony Bass fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Friday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Anthony Bass improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Tuesday. Bass struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Monday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-4 on Friday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Anthony Bass blew his first save, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Anthony Bass recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Anthony Bass recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Wednesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Wednesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Anthony Bass recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Monday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Sunday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 SD 2 0 0 - 0 27 3 0 48.1 41 9 9 3 21 1 24 1.28 1.68
2012 SD 2 8 1 - 1 24 15 1 97.0 89 59 51 10 39 3 80 1.32 4.73
2013 SD 0 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 42.0 51 26 25 4 20 4 31 1.69 5.36
2014 Hou 1 1 2 - 4 21 0 0 27.0 32 20 19 6 7 1 7 1.44 6.33
2015 Tex 0 0 0 - 1 33 0 0 64.0 66 33 32 5 20 1 45 1.34 4.50
2017 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.2 14 9 9 1 0 0 1 2.47 14.29
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.1 18 6 5 1 3 0 14 1.37 2.93
2019 Sea 2 4 5 - 10 44 0 0 48.0 30 20 19 5 17 2 43 0.98 3.56
2020 Tor 2 3 6 - 8 24 0 0 23.2 16 12 9 2 6 2 19 0.93 3.42
Career 9 16 14 - 24 215 18 1 371.0 357 194 178 37 133 14 264 1.32 4.32

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 27 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 SD 25 31 3 4 0 1 0 5 0 13 1 0 .129 .129 .194
2013 SD 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 216 38 3 4 0 1 0 6 0 17 1 0 .105 .105 .158


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 186 97 91 94.6 53.6
Slider 138 89 82 85.8 39.77
Split-Finger 23 88 85 86.2 6.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.