Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Bryan Shaw
ERA S K
3.54 1 35
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 226
Position: RPBorn: 11/8/1987 Birthplace: Livermore, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2008)


Latest News
June 19 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Bryan Shaw fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on one hit and three walks without recording an out, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Saturday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Wednesday. Shaw struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Monday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Sunday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-1 on Tuesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-4 on Saturday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Bryan Shaw fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Friday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 1.25 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 31 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Monday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Thursday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Monday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Sunday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Saturday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Tuesday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Bryan Shaw recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Wednesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Bryan Shaw improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Monday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Sunday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Friday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Thursday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Friday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Thursday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Ari 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 28.1 30 9 8 2 8 1 24 1.34 2.54
2012 Ari 1 6 2 - 4 64 0 0 59.1 60 29 23 4 24 3 41 1.42 3.49
2013 Cle 7 3 1 - 5 70 0 0 75.0 60 31 27 4 28 2 73 1.17 3.24
2014 Cle 5 5 2 - 9 80 0 0 76.1 61 26 22 6 22 4 64 1.09 2.59
2015 Cle 3 3 2 - 6 74 0 0 64.0 59 24 21 8 19 1 54 1.22 2.95
2016 Cle 2 5 1 - 4 75 0 0 66.2 56 26 24 8 28 3 69 1.26 3.24
2017 Cle 4 6 3 - 6 79 0 0 76.2 71 36 30 5 22 3 73 1.21 3.52
2018 Col 4 6 0 - 5 61 0 0 54.2 70 43 36 9 28 1 54 1.79 5.93
2019 Col 3 2 1 - 6 70 0 0 72.0 69 44 43 12 29 1 58 1.36 5.38
2020 Sea 1 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 6.0 13 12 12 1 6 0 4 3.17 18.00
2021 Cle 1 2 1 - 3 30 0 0 28.0 15 12 11 3 24 0 35 1.39 3.54
Career 32 38 13 - 49 642 0 0 607.0 564 292 257 62 238 19 549 1.32 3.81


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2013 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2016 Cle Total 4 2 0 - 0 22 0 0 20.2 28 14 10 2 10 6 24 4.35
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 7.71
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 6 2 1 0 1 1 4 2.70
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 6 3 2 0 4 2 7 3.86
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 12.0 8 2 2 2 0 0 10 1.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.0 4 1 1 1 0 0 5 1.50
Career 2 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 22.0 19 8 6 2 6 3 22 2.45


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 115 98 93 95.4 21.95
Curveball 33 84 81 82.5 6.3
Slider 55 87 82 84.2 10.5
Changeup 36 86 81 83.2 6.87
Cut Fastball 285 96 89 92.2 54.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.