Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#79
Shelby Miller
ERA W-L K
8.59 1-3 30
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 10/10/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
June 25 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Wednesday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with an 8.37 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-3 on Sunday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with an 8.78 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Sunday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 9.47 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Shelby Miller blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Friday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-11 on Tuesday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Sunday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.26 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Shelby Miller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Thursday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 9.36 ERA and 1.99 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Shelby Miller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-4 on Tuesday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Sunday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-9 on Monday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 10.27 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Shelby Miller fell to 1-3, allowing eight runs on seven hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Tuesday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 9.51 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Miller struck out six, ending the game with a 7.48 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Shelby Miller fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Wednesday. Miller struck out three, ending the game with a 7.99 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Shelby Miller allowed four runs on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Miller struck out four, ending the game with a 7.52 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Shelby Miller improved to 1-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 11-10 on Sunday. Miller struck out three, ending the game with a 7.63 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-7 on Monday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Shelby Miller fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Sunday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 3.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed two runs on five hits and five walks in 3.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Tuesday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 StL 1 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 13.2 9 2 2 0 4 0 16 0.95 1.32
2013 StL 15 9 0 - 0 31 31 1 173.1 152 65 59 20 57 0 169 1.21 3.06
2014 StL 10 9 0 - 0 32 31 1 183.0 160 78 76 22 73 4 127 1.27 3.74
2015 Atl 6 17 0 - 0 33 33 2 205.1 183 82 69 13 73 8 171 1.25 3.02
2016 Ari 3 12 0 - 0 20 20 1 101.0 127 72 69 14 42 3 70 1.67 6.15
2017 Ari 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 22.0 20 10 10 1 12 1 20 1.45 4.09
2018 Ari 0 4 0 - 0 5 4 0 16.0 24 21 19 5 8 0 19 2.00 10.69
2019 Tex 1 3 0 - 1 19 8 0 44.0 58 46 42 8 29 1 30 1.98 8.59
Career 38 56 0 - 1 150 132 5 758.1 733 376 346 83 298 17 622 1.36 4.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 StL 6 3 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 1.000
2013 StL 31 53 3 4 1 0 1 2 1 29 0 0 .075 .109 .151
2014 StL 32 48 6 9 5 0 0 4 2 25 0 0 .188 .220 .292
2015 Atl 33 56 1 3 2 0 0 0 4 29 0 0 .054 .117 .089
2016 Ari 21 32 4 4 1 1 0 0 0 21 0 0 .125 .125 .219
2017 Ari 4 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2018 Ari 5 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2019 Tex 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 0 .000 .667 .000
Career 151 202 16 22 10 1 1 7 12 109 0 0 .109 .166 .183

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 4 2 2 0 1 0 4 5.40
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 4 2 2 0 1 0 4 5.40
2013 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 9.00
2014 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.1 11 5 5 0 5 0 7 4.82
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 5 2 2 0 3 0 4 3.18
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 6 3 3 0 2 0 3 7.36
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 2 0 13.2 16 8 8 1 6 0 12 5.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL Total 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 601 98 90 94.3 69.64
Curveball 210 82 77 79.5 24.33
Changeup 20 89 84 86.7 2.32
Cut Fastball 32 92 87 88.8 3.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.