Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Kyle Gibson
ERA W-L K
5.18 2-5 50
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/23/1987 Birthplace: Greenfield, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 16 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 2-5, allowing four hits and three walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 1-0 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 1-5, allowing five runs on 10 hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Saturday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 1-4, allowing five runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Sunday. Gibson struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 1-3, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-3 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Thursday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Saturday. Gibson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Monday. Gibson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - zero earned - on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.