Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Greg Holland
ERA S K
3.18 1 7
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 5-10 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 11/20/1985 Birthplace: Marion, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Saturday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Greg Holland improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Friday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed four runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Greg Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Greg Holland improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Thursday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Greg Holland recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Holland struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Greg Holland walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Friday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 KC 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 18.2 23 15 14 3 8 0 23 1.66 6.75
2011 KC 5 1 4 - 6 46 0 0 60.0 37 13 12 3 19 3 74 0.93 1.80
2012 KC 7 4 16 - 20 67 0 0 67.0 58 22 22 2 34 7 91 1.37 2.96
2013 KC 2 1 47 - 50 68 0 0 67.0 40 11 9 3 18 1 103 0.87 1.21
2014 KC 1 3 46 - 48 65 0 0 62.1 37 13 10 3 20 0 90 0.91 1.44
2015 KC 3 2 32 - 37 48 0 0 44.2 39 20 19 2 26 1 49 1.46 3.83
2017 Col 3 6 41 - 45 61 0 0 57.1 40 24 23 7 26 1 70 1.15 3.61
2018 StL 0 2 0 - 3 32 0 0 25.0 34 28 22 1 22 2 22 2.24 7.92
2018 Was 2 0 3 - 3 24 0 0 21.1 9 2 2 1 10 0 25 0.89 0.84
2018 Tot 2 2 3 - 6 56 0 0 46.1 43 30 24 2 32 2 47 1.62 4.66
2019 Ari 1 2 17 - 22 40 0 0 35.2 25 18 18 5 24 2 41 1.37 4.54
2020 KC 2 0 1 - 1 7 0 0 7.0 5 4 2 0 3 0 7 1.14 2.57
Career 26 22 207 - 235 473 0 0 466.0 347 170 153 30 210 17 595 1.20 2.95


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 KC Total 0 0 14 - 14 22 0 0 22.0 8 2 2 0 10 2 30 0.82
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 3 1 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 4 - 4 4 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 2 0 3 2.25
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 6 4 4 0 2 2 0 27.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 2 2 0 1 1 0 27.00
Career 0 0 7 - 7 12 0 0 11.2 7 3 3 0 6 2 15 2.31


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 44 95 91 93 37.61
Curveball 8 79 77 78.1 6.84
Slider 63 89 83 85.7 53.85
Changeup 2 85 84 84.5 1.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.