Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#0
Adam Ottavino
ERA S K
6.06 0 20
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-5 / 246
Position: RPBorn: 11/22/1985 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 21 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5 on Monday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-7 on Thursday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Adam Ottavino fell to 2-3, allowing six runs on four hits and two walks without recording an out, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-7 on Monday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 9-7 on Thursday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Adam Ottavino blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Saturday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Adam Ottavino fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Thursday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Sunday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Friday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-6 on Tuesday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Saturday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Adam Ottavino fell to 2-1, allowing one run on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Friday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Adam Ottavino improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Wednesday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Friday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Thursday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Sunday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 StL 0 2 0 - 0 5 3 0 22.1 37 21 21 5 9 1 12 2.06 8.46
2012 Col 5 1 0 - 2 53 0 0 79.0 76 42 40 9 34 7 81 1.39 4.56
2013 Col 1 3 0 - 0 51 0 0 78.1 73 27 23 5 31 5 78 1.33 2.64
2014 Col 1 4 1 - 6 75 0 0 65.0 67 26 26 6 16 1 70 1.28 3.60
2015 Col 1 0 3 - 3 10 0 0 10.1 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 0.48 0.00
2016 Col 1 3 7 - 12 34 0 0 27.0 18 9 8 3 7 0 35 0.93 2.67
2017 Col 2 3 0 - 2 63 0 0 53.1 48 30 30 8 39 2 63 1.63 5.06
2018 Col 6 4 6 - 11 75 0 0 77.2 41 25 21 5 36 5 112 0.99 2.43
2019 NYY 6 5 2 - 9 73 0 0 66.1 47 17 14 5 40 3 88 1.31 1.90
2020 NYY 2 3 0 - 3 21 0 0 16.1 15 11 11 2 9 0 20 1.47 6.06
Career 25 28 19 - 48 460 3 0 495.2 425 208 194 48 223 24 572 1.31 3.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 StL 6 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .143 .000
2012 Col 53 9 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2013 Col 51 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .111 .111 .111
Career 461 24 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .083 .120 .083

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 2 0 - 2 6 0 0 7.1 6 4 4 0 6 2 6 4.91
    WC 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 2 9.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 0 2 1 1 3.38
2019 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 6.2 14 8 6 2 6 0 8 8.10
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 2.1 6 4 3 1 1 0 3 11.57
Career 0 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 7.0 10 6 5 1 6 1 7 6.43


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 139 96 91 93.4 47.12
Slider 129 83 78 80.8 43.73
Split-Finger 11 91 86 87.7 3.73
Cut Fastball 16 88 84 86.3 5.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.