Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Mike Leake
ERA W-L K
4.10 10-10 117
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-11 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 11/12/1987 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 10-10, allowing five runs on six hits in 6.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-0 on Tuesday. Leake struck out three, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Mike Leake improved to 10-9, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Thursday. Leake struck out five, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Mike Leake improved to 9-9, allowing two runs - zero earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Wednesday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Mike Leake fell to 8-9, allowing six runs on 11 hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Friday. Leake struck out three, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 8-8, allowing five runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Sunday. Leake struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Leake is scheduled to start Sunday in Arizona after being scratched Tuesday due to an illness.
Analysis: Leake has a 2.54 ERA in his last six starts, but he's 0-1 over that stretch.
Aug. 15 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Wednesday. Leake struck out six, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 5-2 on Friday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed three runs on nine hits in 6.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Sunday. Leake struck out five, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Mike Leake fell to 8-7, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Tuesday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed two runs on four hits in 6.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Wednesday. Leake struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 15 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 11 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Mike Leake fell to 8-6, allowing seven runs - five earned - on 11 hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Tuesday. Leake struck out one, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 8-5, allowing four runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Wednesday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Thursday. Leake struck out six, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 8-4, allowing three hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Leake struck out five, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 7-4, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Leake struck out one, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Mike Leake improved to 7-3, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Tuesday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 6-3, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Thursday. Leake struck out three, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:32 PM PT12:32 AM MT1:32 AM CT2:32 AM ET2:32 ET6:32 GMT14:32 11:32 PM MST1:32 AM EST12:32 AM CST2:02 AM VEN10:32 UAE1:32 AM CT-Mike Leake allowed two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Leake struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Sunday. Leake struck out two, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits in 6.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Tuesday. Leake struck out three, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST12:39 AM CST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Mike Leake allowed six runs - five earned - on nine hits in 5.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Tuesday. Leake struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 4-3, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3 on Thursday. Leake struck out six, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Mike Leake fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-0 on Friday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 3-2, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 12-4 on Saturday. Leake struck out six, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 2-2, allowing eight runs on 12 hits in 3.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4 on Monday. Leake struck out one, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Mike Leake fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Wednesday. Leake struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Mike Leake allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Friday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Saturday. Leake did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Sunday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.