Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Giancarlo Stanton
AVG HR RBI
.294 2 6
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-6 / 245
Position: RFBorn: 11/8/1989 Birthplace: Panorama City, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Marlins (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 8 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. Stanton scored once. He's now batting .293 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. Stanton scored twice. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .270 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. Stanton scored once. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 2 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. Stanton scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .296 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He's now batting .348 with two home runs this season.
July 31 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .421 with two home runs this season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-6. Stanton scored once. He's now batting .500 with two home runs this season.
July 29 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-3. Stanton scored once. He's now batting .417 with two home runs this season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .444 with two home runs this season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Washington Nationals 9-2. He's now batting .667 with two home runs this season.
July 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Washington Nationals 4-1. He's now batting .667 with one home run this season.
Feb. 27 7:44 AM PT8:44 AM MT9:44 AM CT10:44 AM ET10:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST9:44 AM CST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE9:44 AM CT-Stanton (right calf strain) will be ready to play in Thursday's opener against the Nationals.
Analysis: Stanton played in just 18 games due a number of injuries last season, batting .288 with three homers in 59 at-bats. He hit 38 homers in his first year with the Yankees in 2018, one year after a going deep a career-high 59 times in 2017 with the Marlins.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Fla 100 359 45 93 21 1 22 59 34 123 5 2 .259 .326 .507
2011 Fla 150 516 79 135 30 5 34 87 70 166 5 5 .262 .356 .537
2012 Mia 123 449 75 130 30 1 37 86 46 143 6 2 .290 .361 .608
2013 Mia 116 425 62 106 26 0 24 62 74 140 1 0 .249 .365 .480
2014 Mia 145 539 89 155 31 1 37 105 94 170 13 1 .288 .395 .555
2015 Mia 74 279 47 74 12 1 27 67 34 95 4 2 .265 .346 .606
2016 Mia 119 413 56 99 20 1 27 74 50 140 0 0 .240 .326 .489
2017 Mia 159 597 123 168 32 0 59 132 85 163 2 2 .281 .376 .631
2018 NYY 158 617 102 164 34 1 38 100 70 211 5 0 .266 .343 .509
2019 NYY 18 59 8 17 3 0 3 13 12 24 0 0 .288 .403 .492
2020 NYY 12 37 7 10 3 0 2 6 8 11 1 1 .270 .426 .514
Career 1174 4290 693 1151 242 11 310 791 577 1386 42 15 .268 .359 .547

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY Total 10 42 8 10 0 0 2 2 2 14 2 0 .238 .273 .381
    WC 1 3 2 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 1 0 .333 .500 1.333
    LDS 4 18 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .222 .222 .222
2019 NYY Total 10 26 2 6 0 0 2 4 8 10 0 0 .231 .389 .462
    LDS 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 4 2 0 0 .167 .455 .167
    LCS 2 7 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 3 0 0 .286 .286 .714
Career 10 34 5 8 0 0 2 3 5 12 1 0 .235 .325 .412


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.