Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Starlin Castro
AVG HR RBI
.258 0 6
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: 2BBorn: 3/24/1990 Birthplace: Monte Cristi, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He's now batting .292 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-0. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 3 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 6-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 ChC 125 463 53 139 31 5 3 41 29 71 10 8 .300 .347 .408
2011 ChC 158 674 91 207 36 9 10 66 35 96 22 9 .307 .341 .432
2012 ChC 162 646 78 183 29 12 14 78 36 100 25 13 .283 .323 .430
2013 ChC 161 666 59 163 34 2 10 44 30 129 9 6 .245 .284 .347
2014 ChC 134 528 58 154 33 1 14 65 35 100 4 4 .292 .339 .438
2015 ChC 151 547 52 145 23 2 11 69 21 91 5 5 .265 .296 .375
2016 NYY 151 577 63 156 29 1 21 70 24 118 4 0 .270 .300 .433
2017 NYY 112 443 66 133 18 1 16 63 23 93 2 0 .300 .338 .454
2018 Mia 154 593 76 165 32 2 12 54 48 124 6 4 .278 .329 .400
2019 Mia 162 636 68 172 31 4 22 86 28 111 2 2 .270 .300 .436
2020 Was 16 60 9 16 3 1 2 4 3 13 0 0 .267 .302 .450
2021 Was 8 31 0 8 1 0 0 6 0 7 0 0 .258 .250 .290
Career 1494 5864 673 1641 300 40 135 646 312 1053 89 51 .280 .318 .414

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 18 68 4 12 2 0 2 4 2 2 0 0 .176 .200 .294
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 14 2 4 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 .286 .333 .500
    LCS 4 16 0 2 1 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .125 .125 .188
2017 NYY Total 26 100 10 22 6 0 0 2 4 28 0 0 .220 .264 .280
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 22 3 6 2 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .273 .304 .364
    LCS 7 24 2 5 1 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .208 .269 .250
Career 22 84 7 17 4 0 1 3 3 15 0 0 .202 .239 .286


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.