Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Daniel Bard
ERA S K
3.65 6 27
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 197
Position: RPBorn: 6/25/1985 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 24 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Daniel Bard improved to 4-2, allowing one hit and two walks over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Thursday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Sunday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Daniel Bard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Saturday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Saturday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Daniel Bard improved to 3-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Friday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Sunday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Saturday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Wednesday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Daniel Bard improved to 2-2, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Saturday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his third save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Monday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Daniel Bard fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Saturday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Daniel Bard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Tuesday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 10-6 on Sunday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Daniel Bard fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Friday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Tuesday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-8 on Monday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Friday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Daniel Bard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Sunday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Friday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Friday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Tuesday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Daniel Bard improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Bos 2 2 1 - 4 49 0 0 49.1 41 24 20 5 22 3 63 1.28 3.65
2010 Bos 1 2 3 - 10 73 0 0 74.2 45 18 16 6 30 3 76 1.00 1.93
2011 Bos 2 9 1 - 6 70 0 0 73.0 46 29 27 5 24 3 74 0.96 3.33
2012 Bos 5 6 0 - 0 17 10 0 59.1 60 42 41 9 43 1 38 1.74 6.22
2013 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 2 0 1 3.00 9.00
2020 Col 4 2 6 - 6 23 0 0 24.2 22 10 10 2 10 2 27 1.30 3.65
Career 14 21 11 - 26 234 10 0 282.0 215 124 115 27 131 12 279 1.23 3.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bos 17 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 234 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2009 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 228 100 92 97.1 56.44
Slider 125 91 82 87.7 30.94
Changeup 51 92 88 89.8 12.62

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.