Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Rick Porcello
ERA W-L K
3.39 6-1 63
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1988 Birthplace: Morristown, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2007)


Latest News
May 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 6-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Saturday. Porcello struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 5-1, allowing five runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Monday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed five runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 9-6 on Wednesday. Porcello struck out three, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 8 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Porcello was moved up a day to pitch Wednesday at Yankee Stadium, with left-hander Eduardo Rodriguez going Thursday night. Both will be on regular rest because the Red Sox were off Monday.
Analysis: Red Sox lefty David Price has been sent back to Boston for medical tests after experiencing a tingling sensation in his pitching hand again. Price was scratched from his scheduled start Wednesday night against the rival New York Yankees.
May 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 5-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Friday. Porcello struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed three runs on seven hits in 7.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Sunday. Porcello struck out six, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Tuesday. Porcello struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 4-0, allowing six hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-0 on Wednesday. Porcello struck out six, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 3-0, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Thursday. Porcello struck out six, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3 on Saturday. Porcello struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 1-0, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Porcello struck out four, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Det 14 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 170.2 176 81 75 23 52 0 89 1.34 3.96
2010 Det 10 12 0 - 0 27 27 0 162.2 188 96 89 18 38 2 84 1.39 4.92
2011 Det 14 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 182.0 210 103 96 18 46 1 104 1.41 4.75
2012 Det 10 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 176.1 226 101 90 16 44 3 107 1.53 4.59
2013 Det 13 8 0 - 0 32 29 1 177.0 185 87 85 18 42 4 142 1.28 4.32
2014 Det 15 13 0 - 0 32 31 3 204.2 211 89 78 18 41 4 129 1.23 3.43
2015 Bos 9 15 0 - 0 28 28 0 172.0 196 103 94 25 38 0 149 1.36 4.92
2016 Bos 22 4 0 - 0 33 33 3 223.0 193 85 78 23 32 0 189 1.01 3.15
2017 Bos 11 17 0 - 0 33 33 2 203.1 236 125 105 38 48 1 181 1.40 4.65
2018 Bos 6 1 0 - 0 10 10 0 63.2 56 24 24 5 11 0 63 1.05 3.39
Career 124 100 0 - 0 288 284 9 1735.1 1877 894 814 202 392 15 1237 1.31 4.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Det 31 5 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2010 Det 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Det 31 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2012 Det 31 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Det 32 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2014 Det 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Bos 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Bos 33 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 Bos 33 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 288 32 0 5 0 0 0 2 0 14 0 0 .156 .156 .156

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Det Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 15.0 15 9 8 0 2 2 12 4.80
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 4 4 0 1 1 5 6.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 9.0 10 5 4 0 1 1 7 4.00
2012 Det Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2013 Det Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.0 3 1 0 0 0 0 0
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 -
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 -
2016 Bos Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 3 0 0 6 10.38
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 3 0 0 6 10.38
2017 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.0 5 2 2 0 3 0 4 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.0 5 2 2 0 3 0 4 4.50
Career 0 3 0 - 0 11 4 0 24.2 29 17 15 3 5 2 23 5.47


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 478 94 86 90.5 47.61
Curveball 118 80 70 74.9 11.75
Slider 257 90 81 86.4 25.6
Changeup 151 84 79 81.4 15.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.