Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Carlos Carrasco
ERA W-L K
6.04 1-5 50
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 224
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1987 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2003)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 1-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 1-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out three, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 1-2, allowing four runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 9-4 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed two runs on three hits in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Friday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with an 8.82 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on six hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-4 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out three, ending the game with a 10.32 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed two runs on five hits in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Friday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 18 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET15:12 ET19:12 GMT3:12 12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST1:12 PM CST2:42 PM VEN23:12 UAE1:12 PM CT-Carrasco (strained right hamstring) will make his Mets debut Friday against the Reds after making three rehab appearances.
Analysis: On the IL since the beginning of the season, Carrasco went 3-4 with a 2.91 ERA in 12 starts for the Indians in 2020.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Cle 0 4 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.1 40 23 22 6 11 1 11 2.28 8.87
2010 Cle 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 1 44.2 47 20 19 6 14 1 38 1.37 3.83
2011 Cle 8 9 0 - 0 21 21 1 124.2 130 68 64 15 40 3 85 1.36 4.62
2013 Cle 1 4 0 - 0 15 7 0 46.2 64 36 35 4 18 2 30 1.76 6.75
2014 Cle 8 7 1 - 1 40 14 1 134.0 103 40 38 7 29 1 140 0.99 2.55
2015 Cle 14 12 0 - 0 30 30 3 183.2 154 75 74 18 43 2 216 1.07 3.63
2016 Cle 11 8 0 - 0 25 25 1 146.1 134 64 54 21 34 2 150 1.15 3.32
2017 Cle 18 6 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.0 173 73 73 21 46 2 226 1.10 3.29
2018 Cle 17 10 0 - 0 32 30 2 192.0 173 78 72 21 43 4 231 1.13 3.38
2019 Cle 6 7 1 - 2 23 12 1 80.0 92 48 47 18 16 1 96 1.35 5.29
2020 Cle 3 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 68.0 55 22 22 8 27 0 82 1.21 2.91
2021 NYM 1 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 53.2 59 39 36 12 18 0 50 1.43 6.04
Career 89 78 2 - 3 254 207 11 1296.0 1224 586 556 157 339 19 1355 1.21 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 21 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Cle 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cle 30 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Cle 32 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2018 Cle 32 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2021 NYM 12 15 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 254 31 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 18 0 0 .065 .094 .065

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
2018 Cle Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.38
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.38
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 2 4 4 1 3 0 6 12.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 2 4 4 1 3 0 6 12.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 14.0 11 6 6 1 7 0 16 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 448 96 90 93.3 50.39
Curveball 43 85 79 82.3 4.84
Slider 179 92 84 87.7 20.13
Changeup 219 90 85 87.4 24.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.