Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Clayton Kershaw
ERA W-L K
3.03 16-5 189
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-4 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 3/19/1988 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Dodgers (2006)


Latest News
Oct. 10 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Wednesday. Kershaw struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. Kershaw struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-0 on Sunday. Kershaw struck out one, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 16-5, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 1-0 on Thursday. Kershaw struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 15-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 12-5 on Friday. Kershaw struck out five, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 14-5, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 9-2 on Friday. Kershaw struck out five, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 13-5, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Friday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 13-4, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 13-3, allowing three runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Sunday. Kershaw struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 13-2, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 16-3 on Tuesday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 2.71 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 12-2, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Miami Marlins 9-1 on Wednesday. Kershaw struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 11-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Tuesday. Kershaw struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 10-2, allowing two runs on six hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Thursday. Kershaw struck out five, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 27 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 9-2, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 8-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 16-2 on Monday. Kershaw struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 4-3 on Tuesday. Kershaw struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Kershaw struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 7-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Monday. Kershaw struck out two, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 7-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-0 on Tuesday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 6-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-3 on Thursday. Kershaw struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 5-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Friday. Kershaw struck out four, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed one run on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 5-0, allowing three runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 9-5 on Monday. Kershaw struck out five, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Tuesday. Kershaw struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 3-0, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Tuesday. Kershaw struck out five, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 2-0, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Wednesday. Kershaw struck out four, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed two runs on two hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Kershaw struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Monday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 3 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Dodgers manager Dave Roberts said Kershaw (left shoulder inflammation) will make his season debut Monday against the Reds.
Analysis: Kershaw has been cleared to go after throwing a sharp six innings for Double-A Tulsa on Tuesday, allowing two runs and striking out six without a walk. The three-time NL Cy Young Award winner threw 81 pitches and could be limited to around 90 to 95 in Monday's outing.
Feb. 22 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Kershaw has been shut down indefinitely because manager Dave Roberts says the Los Angeles Dodgers ace ''didn't feel right'' after two discouraging outings on the mound.
Analysis: Roberts was unclear as to what exactly is going on with the three-time NL Cy Young Award winner, but the manager told reporters in Arizona "no one is alarmed or worried about it." Kershaw signed a $93 million, three-year contract in November and was named the opening day starter for the ninth consecutive year earlier this week.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.