Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Wade Davis
ERA S K
3.44 8 21
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 227
Position: RPBorn: 9/7/1985 Birthplace: Lake Wales, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Devil Rays (2004)


Latest News
June 15 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE12:51 AM CT-Wade Davis blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 16-12 on Friday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 14 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Thursday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Friday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 22 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Davis (oblique strain) was activated from the injured list prior to Friday's game against the Mets.
Analysis: Davis figures to slot back into his closer's role, a job Scott Oberg had been handling in his teammate's absence. Oberg's fantasy value will obviously take a hit with Davis' return.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Wade Davis fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Saturday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his sixth save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Thursday. Davis struck out three, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Sunday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Wade Davis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-6 on Thursday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Wade Davis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Saturday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Friday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Wednesday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Monday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Sunday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Wade Davis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Friday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Monday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Wade Davis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Wade Davis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Monday. Davis struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Wade Davis improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Wade Davis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Sunday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 TB 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 1 36.1 33 19 15 2 13 1 36 1.27 3.72
2010 TB 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 168.0 165 77 76 24 62 2 113 1.35 4.07
2011 TB 11 10 0 - 0 29 29 1 184.0 190 96 91 23 63 1 105 1.38 4.45
2012 TB 3 0 0 - 1 54 0 0 70.1 48 20 19 5 29 2 87 1.09 2.43
2013 KC 8 11 0 - 0 31 24 0 135.1 169 89 80 15 58 2 114 1.68 5.32
2014 KC 9 2 3 - 6 71 0 0 72.0 38 8 8 0 23 0 109 0.85 1.00
2015 KC 8 1 17 - 18 69 0 0 67.1 33 8 7 3 20 1 78 0.79 0.94
2016 KC 2 1 27 - 30 45 0 0 43.1 33 9 9 0 16 0 47 1.13 1.87
2017 ChC 4 2 32 - 33 59 0 0 58.2 39 16 15 6 28 1 79 1.14 2.30
2018 Col 3 6 43 - 49 69 0 0 65.1 43 31 30 8 26 0 78 1.06 4.13
2019 Col 1 1 8 - 9 21 0 0 18.1 19 7 7 1 11 0 21 1.64 3.44
Career 63 46 130 - 146 483 88 2 919.0 810 380 357 87 349 10 867 1.26 3.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 TB 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 TB 30 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2012 TB 54 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2013 KC 31 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 484 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 3 0 7 3.60
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 3 0 7 3.60
2011 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2014 KC Total 2 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 14.1 8 2 1 0 2 0 20 0.63
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 1 1 0 2 0 3 2.70
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 3 1 0 0 0 0 10 0.00
2015 KC Total 1 0 4 - 4 8 0 0 10.2 6 0 0 0 3 0 18 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    LCS 1 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
2017 ChC Total 0 0 4 - 4 5 0 0 6.1 5 3 3 2 6 0 8 4.26
    LDS 0 0 3 - 3 4 0 0 4.1 4 2 2 1 3 0 5 4.15
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 1 3 0 3 4.50
2018 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 2 2 2 3 0 3 13.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 2 2 2 2 2 0 0 -
Career 4 0 8 - 8 30 1 0 40.0 29 9 8 5 18 0 57 1.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 KC Total 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 165 97 90 93.7 47.83
Curveball 67 87 79 83 19.42
Cut Fastball 113 92 86 89.8 32.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.