Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Kurt Suzuki
AVG HR RBI
.241 0 4
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210
Position: CBorn: 10/4/1983 Birthplace: Wailuku, Hawaii
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Athletics (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 2 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-0. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
July 30 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
July 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 27 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Yankees 9-2. Suzuki scored twice. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Oak 68 213 27 53 13 0 7 39 24 39 0 0 .249 .327 .408
2008 Oak 148 530 54 148 25 1 7 42 44 69 2 3 .279 .346 .370
2009 Oak 147 570 74 156 37 1 15 88 28 59 8 2 .274 .313 .421
2010 Oak 131 495 55 120 18 2 13 71 33 49 3 2 .242 .303 .366
2011 Oak 134 460 54 109 26 0 14 44 38 64 2 2 .237 .301 .385
2012 Oak 75 262 19 57 15 0 1 18 9 53 1 0 .218 .250 .286
2012 Was 43 146 17 39 5 0 5 25 11 20 1 0 .267 .321 .404
2012 Tot 118 408 36 96 20 0 6 43 20 73 2 0 .235 .276 .328
2013 Was 79 252 19 56 11 1 3 25 20 32 2 0 .222 .283 .310
2013 Oak 15 33 6 10 2 0 2 7 2 3 0 0 .303 .343 .545
2013 Tot 94 285 25 66 13 1 5 32 22 35 2 0 .232 .290 .337
2014 Min 131 452 37 130 34 0 3 61 34 46 0 1 .288 .345 .383
2015 Min 131 433 36 104 17 0 5 50 29 59 0 0 .240 .296 .314
2016 Min 106 345 34 89 24 1 8 49 18 48 0 0 .258 .301 .403
2017 Atl 81 276 38 78 13 0 19 50 17 39 0 0 .283 .351 .536
2018 Atl 105 347 45 94 24 0 12 50 22 43 0 0 .271 .332 .444
2019 Was 85 280 37 74 11 0 17 63 20 36 0 1 .264 .324 .486
2020 Was 9 29 2 7 2 0 0 4 0 2 0 0 .241 .258 .310
Career 1488 5123 554 1324 277 6 131 686 349 661 19 11 .258 .315 .392

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 10 34 0 8 0 0 0 4 4 8 0 0 .235 .316 .235
    LDS 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235
2018 Atl Total 8 16 0 4 0 0 0 4 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 4 8 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2019 Was Total 20 60 4 6 0 0 2 2 8 22 0 0 .100 .229 .200
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .000 .308 .000
    LCS 2 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125
    WS 3 10 2 2 0 0 1 1 1 3 0 0 .200 .273 .500
Career 19 55 2 9 0 0 1 5 6 16 0 0 .164 .258 .218


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.