Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Joakim Soria
ERA S K
2.82 2 24
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 5/18/1984 Birthplace: Monclova, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2005)


Latest News
Oct. 8 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 11-6 on Thursday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Tuesday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Thursday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Tuesday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Joakim Soria walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Saturday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Wednesday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-0 on Saturday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Joakim Soria fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Monday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 10-6 on Friday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Saturday. Soria struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Saturday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Wednesday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Joakim Soria walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Sunday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Friday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Wednesday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Joakim Soria fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Monday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Joakim Soria improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Friday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Joakim Soria walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Wednesday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 12:58 AM PT1:58 AM MT2:58 AM CT3:58 AM ET3:58 ET7:58 GMT15:58 12:58 AM MST2:58 AM EST1:58 AM CST3:28 AM VEN11:58 UAE2:58 AM CT-Joakim Soria allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Joakim Soria recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Wednesday. Soria struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Tuesday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Joakim Soria improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Soria struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Joakim Soria recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Monday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Sunday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 11:07 PM PT12:07 AM MT1:07 AM CT2:07 AM ET2:07 ET6:07 GMT14:07 11:07 PM MST1:07 AM EST12:07 AM CST1:37 AM VEN10:07 UAE1:07 AM CT-Joakim Soria allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Friday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 KC 2 3 17 - 21 62 0 0 69.0 46 20 19 3 19 3 75 0.94 2.48
2008 KC 2 3 42 - 45 63 0 0 67.1 39 13 12 5 19 1 66 0.86 1.60
2009 KC 3 2 30 - 33 47 0 0 53.0 44 14 13 5 16 1 69 1.13 2.21
2010 KC 1 2 43 - 46 66 0 0 65.2 53 13 13 4 16 1 71 1.05 1.78
2011 KC 5 5 28 - 35 60 0 0 60.1 60 29 27 7 17 0 60 1.28 4.03
2013 Tex 1 0 0 - 0 26 0 0 23.2 18 10 10 2 14 2 28 1.35 3.80
2014 Tex 1 3 17 - 19 35 0 0 33.1 25 12 10 0 4 1 42 0.87 2.70
2014 Det 1 1 1 - 1 13 0 0 11.0 13 7 6 2 2 1 6 1.36 4.91
2014 Tot 2 4 18 - 20 48 0 0 44.1 38 19 16 2 6 2 48 0.99 3.25
2015 Det 3 1 23 - 26 43 0 0 41.0 32 13 13 8 11 1 36 1.05 2.85
2015 Pit 0 0 1 - 4 29 0 0 26.2 23 7 6 0 8 0 28 1.16 2.03
2015 Tot 3 1 24 - 30 72 0 0 67.2 55 20 19 8 19 1 64 1.09 2.53
2016 KC 5 8 1 - 8 70 0 0 66.2 70 31 30 10 27 0 68 1.46 4.05
2017 KC 4 3 1 - 8 59 0 0 56.0 49 24 23 1 20 2 64 1.23 3.70
2018 CWS 0 3 16 - 19 40 0 0 38.2 35 13 11 2 10 1 49 1.16 2.56
2018 Mil 3 1 0 - 2 26 0 0 22.0 18 11 10 2 6 0 26 1.09 4.09
2018 Tot 3 4 16 - 21 66 0 0 60.2 53 24 21 4 16 1 75 1.14 3.12
2019 Oak 2 4 1 - 6 71 1 0 69.0 51 33 33 9 20 1 79 1.03 4.30
2020 Oak 2 2 2 - 3 22 0 0 22.1 18 8 7 1 10 3 24 1.25 2.82
Career 35 41 223 - 276 732 1 0 725.2 594 258 243 61 219 18 791 1.12 3.01


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Det Total 0 2 0 - 2 4 0 0 2.0 8 10 10 0 4 2 0 45.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.0 4 5 5 0 2 1 0 45.00
2015 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2018 Mil Total 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 9.1 10 8 8 0 6 0 16 7.71
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 4 4 4 0 2 0 3 18.00
2020 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 10 6 6 2 4 0 2 6.75
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 1 1 0 1 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 0 9.00
Career 1 1 0 - 1 14 0 0 10.2 14 12 12 1 8 1 12 10.13


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 248 95 87 92.4 65.78
Curveball 18 73 67 70.7 4.77
Slider 76 82 73 77.4 20.16
Split-Finger 35 89 85 87.1 9.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.